We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Torann Na Dtonn - July 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torann Na Dtonn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Torann Na Dtonn
Ranked #52 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Torann Na Dtonn - July 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed meeting Jackie - she was a great hostess. The food was excellent. A great location 10 minutes outside of Dingle, but close enough to go into the "fray" of Dingle when you want. Beautiful views of Ventry Harbor, and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 376travelergr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    11
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Three of us were travelling & enjoyed two nights hospitality and a great stay with Jacqueline. Immediately on arrival we were offered tea and biscuits.The view from our bedroom was spectacular. The beds were very comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent. The breakfast was great cooked to perfection with lovely choices. There was a facility for tea & coffee in the dining room & a fridge for guests drinks, which was wonderful as we were there during the heat wave. Jacqueline recommended a restaurant which we were able to walk to. There was a family bereavement while we were there but we still got great attention in spite of this.A good location for touring or walking in the Dingle Peninsula.

Room Tip: Bedrooms to the front of house have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cloonfaughna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
615 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We really enjoyed meeting Jackie and her sister which was the only special part of our stay. The rooms were not up to the same standard as most of our other B&B's, nor unique or quaint. The smell of cabbage and bacon permeated the entire house and made us sick to our stomachs, but by the time we returned after dinner, the smell had diminished. Breakfast was very good - lots of choices, all hand made. The view from the windows is beautiful!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Torann Na Dtonn had great views of Ventry Bay and the owner Jacqueline made us very welcome.
We were lucky to have a room at the front of the building, but this bedroom was very small with a double and single bed, no television and the smallest possible bathroom. The building, both inside and out needs cleaning and modernizing.
The best thing about this B&B was the cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were average...only one outlet. Not my favorite breakfast of the trip, but the hostess was very warm and friendly. The view was excellent and good location close to Dingle. Slea Head Drive was our favorite route of the whole 10 days so definitely don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rr04841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This B&B is located on the Dingle Peninsula, 7 kilometres west of Dingle in one of the most beautiful spots we have seen during our Ireland trip We were fortunate enough to stay here with our extremely helpful host Jacqueline. Jacqueline has a whole folder of knowledge of restaurant recommendations and great places to visit in Dingle town. Jacqueline and her family are very gracious, helpful, warm and friendly people that we have had the good fortune to meet! That aside, the ensuite rooms are modern, spacious, well appointed and are immaculate. Our room was very clean and we had the best ocean view I have ever seen over looking Ventry beach. Jacqueline's breakfasts was excellent both in choice and quality. This is a great place to come for relaxing and we cannot wait to return to this heavenly place again..

Overall A fantastic b&b with a level of service not often found these days. Jacqueline was genuinely helpful and really went above and beyond. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryscally2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in this b&b for 2 nights at the dingle food festival. The room and chowder was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and complete. The view from the window stunning. Recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place to stay outside Dingle town.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincent z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.3 mi away
Ashe's B&B
Ashe's B&B
#47 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La B&B
Shangri-La B&B
#43 of 57 in Tralee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Doonshean View
Doonshean View
#45 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Devane's B&B
Devane's B&B
#20 of 78 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dingle Brewery Gate
Dingle Brewery Gate
#10 of 22 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torann Na Dtonn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torann Na Dtonn

Property: Torann Na Dtonn
Address: Slea Head Route - Ventry, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torann Na Dtonn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Country home beside Ventry Village with a truly magnificient view of Ventry Harbour and Dingle Bay. Located on Slea Head Drive. 4 mins walk to Ventry Village /blue flag sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Torann Na Dtonn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing