We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage, stunning views, helpful owners!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Burnham Cottage

Burnham Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Burnham Cottage
View to Mt Brandon Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Burnham Cottage
View to Mt Brandon
Living Room
Kitchen
Spiral stairs to the mezzanine
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom with en-suite
Ohm stone at Mas an Tiompan
Nearby Easc Tower directing sailors to Dingle harbour
Dingle from the Easc Tower
Spring views to Mt Brandon
Gallarus Oratory on Naomh Cosain from Ventry to Mt Brandon
Country walk to Brandon
twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BekahJB
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, stunning views, helpful owners!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a truly wonderful time staying at Burnham Cottage. The location was peaceful, the house was lovely, the owners so helpful and friendly and the views were absolutely gorgeous! Would happily go again! :-)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron P...
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everything you need and nothing that you don't.We had a wonderful stay at Burnham Cottage and will certainly be back as soon as possible.Comfortable,well thought out and in beautiful surroundings,and Joe and Siobhan are ideal and kindly landlords.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J0hnL0w
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“wonderful cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

stayed for a week in September, great cottage with lots of space and garden, close to Dingle with a fantastic view, loved the peace & quiet, would visit again,

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Many thanks for your positive review. Much appreciated. Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daveywolf
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A really pleasant stay. We'll definitely stay again.”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Burnham cottage in June 2015 for 2 weeks. It's a gorgeous spot and the house is in great condition and well maintained and equipped. The garden was great and the views are fantastic. The owners were really helpful with any queries we had. I'd recommend this to family and friends for sure. We had a a wifi Dongle with us which worked fine in the area. For anyone travelling with young kids there is no bath but we solved that problem by buying a paddling pool which was fine for our 2 and half year old as the weather was great. With the stairs you need to be vigilant with any little ones too. Apart from that it's a little piece of heaven. You'll obviously need a car if staying there and it's a 10 minute drive to Dingle. Be careful on the approach road as there are some tight bends. But it's gorgeous.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet and the views
Liked least: no bath
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKaehler
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Cottage met all our needs”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We loved this place. Plenty of room, comfortable and attractive. Joe met us in town and escorted us to it. The location is 10 minutes from town and would be hard to find otherwise. All the amenities except wifi. Recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
Thanks for your positive feedback Bruce. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest of your trip goes well. Regards and thanks. Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alanthebl...
Thomastown, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A delightful cottage, a stunning view over Dingle Harbour and the mountains behind. The cottage had everything we needed to have a relaxing time.Easy reach of Dingle town and some beaches for the dogs, it was a pleasure to see them running free on the beach having fun. We had good food the best being The Global Village service was excellant the food to die for I have no hesitating in recommanding it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Delicious Dingle...”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable and well equipped modern cottage with views over Dingle Bay.

This is a deceptively spacious property, with a large open plan kitchen / diner / living area which was great for socialising and being with the family while you prepare meals.

A separate upstairs bedroom which has a sofa on a mezzanine floor outside offers a private separate area from the children who had three large bedrooms downstairs.

We stayed here for almost a week and found we could have stayed a fortnight, the cottage is in a tranquil and very relaxing setting yet only about 10 mins drive out of Dingle town with its many pubs and restaurants.

BBQ and outside table provided in good sized garden.

The stay would have been improved with internet access for growing kids, otherwise superb.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing