We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Coastline-Tours- Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 27 Tours in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Davis, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We initially contacted Coastline Tours to get a ride to and from the Tralee train station to Dingle, as we did not rent a car on our trip to Ireland. John was at the train station waiting for us when the train came in and we had a very comfortable ride to the Coastline Guesthouse. John was so friendly, knowledgeable, and funny that we decided to ask him to give us a tour of the Dingle Peninsula. What a great four hours we spent with him -- several stops, lots of information, and lots of laughter. John and his wife, Eileen, are expanding their business to do drive tours for small groups out beyond the Dingle peninsula, and we are planning on returning with one or two couples to experience what we know would be a wonderful tour of the West Coast of Ireland. We give Coastline Tours our highest recommendation! Thank you, John, for the perfect introduction to the spectacular West Coast of Ireland!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent driver”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We didn't want to drive in dingle. We contacted John O'connor about driving in Dingle. He very promptly responded and gave me great advice about what to do. He made a suggestion that we take a train to Galway. He then could pick us up and drive us from Galway to cliffs of Moher and then to Dingle. Great idea. He met us at train and drove us for 8 hours seeing all sites. The next day he toured the dingle with us and then took us to train the following day. Very cheerful, on time, knowledgable and friendly. I don't think I would have seen as much or enjoyed it if I was doing the driving and I certainly would not have gone to all the places he took us to. Would definitely recommend if you don't want to hassle renting a car.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent tour of Dingle.”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I recently had John O'Conner drive us on a tour of Dingle Peninsula. He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We truly had a terrific day. We plan on touring with John during our future trips to Ireland.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElleNy_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Tour & Taxi Service!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband & I, our 1 1/2 year old son, my mother, uncle & cousin, hired Coastline Tours to take us from Shannon Airport to our rental house in Dingle. John O'Connor could not have been nicer or more informative. He was waiting for us as soon as we arrived at the airport at 6:00am and offered to stop for coffee and also allowed us to stop at a grocery store on our way to the house. We were so happy with that first experience that we hired him all five days that we were in Dingle. One of the days he took us on a spectacular tour around Slea Head and over Conor Pass and another day we went up to see the Cliffs of Moher. The other days we hired him just to take us into town and back to our house. It seemed that no job was too big or small. His wife Elaine is wonderful as well. We cannot recommend John & Elaine O'Conner of Coastline Tours enough!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lrhiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We took John & Elaine O'Connor's cab service around the Dingle Peninsula & it was absolutely amazing!!! Highlight of our trip :) John was so informative and stopped at so many great places along the way. A MUST SEE!! Make sure you use the O'Connors service!!! None other like theirs :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weeser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastline-Tours- Day Tours also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Coastline-Tours- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing