We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of St.James Church

St.James Church
Ranked #4 of 73 things to do in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As luck would have it there was a concert on the night we stayed in Dingle and on the recommendation of our hotel we went along. Foot tapping fun with Damien Mullane and Donogh Hennessy performing one set for over an hour. Thank you to all the musicians who gave us such wonderful memories. We bought the CD and Damiens much anticipated CD too. We love the waltzes too Damien.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margot_Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    42
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The best artists perform at St. James Church on a regular basis. Look for concert posters about town. The admission price is very reasonable. Especially good artists include Eilis Kennedy singing and Gerry O'Bierne on the guitar.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rossPDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Limited seating. Try to get tickets before 6:30 in town for a discount. The concert is a great introduction to the area and the culture of the peninsula. Local musicians are featured each night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Quincy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great evening!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Two hours of great Irish music. The type of music was varied; we particularly enjoyed the young man who played a variety of different types of accordians. He is amazingly talented. One of our favorite activities that we have done in Ireland thus far.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Drmah2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Varied music”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed a pleasant concert at St James Church. Emphasis was on Irish folk music, but programme was varied. Local piper was particularly good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sparky0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St.James Church also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to St.James Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing