We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B & B”
Review of Saint Joseph's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Saint Joseph's B&B
Ranked #16 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming B & B”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My daughter and I spent our first night in Dingle at a nearby B & B, but they were unable to accommodate us for the next night, so, we walked the short distance to St. Joseph's and inquired from the very friendly owner, Mary, if she might have a room for that night. We were given a lovely, small, but cosy, room on the 3rd floor with an amazing view of the harbour. Nice fresh linens on the beds and spotless throughout. The breakfast room is bright and cheerful and the food very good, right down to the 'soldiers' that accompanied my perfectly cooked boiled eggs. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brinterisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
45
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We are from Barcelona. Stayed there two nights. Room bright,clean and comfortable. Bathroom small but enough. Lovely house. You can choose your breakfast from a menu: skippers,eggs with salmon,cereal...Mary, the hosts a lovely and helpful woman. We spend great days at you B&B

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan-alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I selected this B&B totally by chance. I couldnot have done any better!
It is at a great location. Incredible view of the harbour from the room. You almost donot want to leave your room.

Very clean, nicely decorated rooms and delicious breakfast. Very close to restaurants and pubs. And most important, you will have wonderful hosts who will help you with all your questions. And dear Mary, thank you also for giving me your recipe of your delicious tea bracks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This 6 room B&B has a great location right on the harbor and within easy walking distance to the town. It is very clean with somewhat Spartan rooms and small bathrooms. The beds are comfortable and the view of the harbor was fantastic. You select your breakfast from a menu when you check in. The dining room has lace tablecloths, the food is good and the service is excellent.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aconitum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This b&b had the best view of all the b&b's we stayed at in Ireland. We had one of the rooms on the 3rd floor and it overlooked the marina. The location is great because it's right along the waterfront and is close to where everything is. The owner told us that the place has belonged to her family for 100 years or more (a little fuzzy on the details) but the place looks better than most places that are brand new. It was extremely clean, there wasn't a spec of dust anywhere. The shower was awesome! I don't know what made it different but the flow, the temperature, and everything was perfect! Just what we needed at the end of a long trip. Definitely one of the most comfortable rooms we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanipie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cheap, confortable, clean, with a great view on the port from the bedroom.
Breakfast was super and the hostess very very kind.
Almost the best B&B ever seen in years of travels around Europe.
Felt like home.
Hope we'll come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EkuTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ended up staying here after a tiny fluke at our original hotel - and LOVED it! Mary, the owner, is so sweet and charming and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Breakfast is made to order every morning. The B&B is a little way from the heart of town ... a 10 minute walk or so. The rooms face the harbor which is pretty at night and in the morning but also a little loud with the birds and boats. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place in Dingle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LL_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#14 of 75 in Dingle
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Joseph's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Joseph's B&B

Property: Saint Joseph's B&B
Address: Woodville, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing