We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The accommodation was excellent and the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lazy days on Béal Bán
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lazy days on Béal Bán
View from house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Lazy days on Béal Bán
View from house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phelim O
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“The accommodation was excellent and the surroundings were beautiful---there is safe beach within 5 minutes walk”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This has been our third year staying in Le Cheile which should be recommendation enough in itself
The house contains all the amenities you would require in a holiday home
It is situated on a large site which is ideal for a family having young children
Beal Ban beach, which is very safe, is approx 5 minutes walk away and there are a number of other beaches within a short drive
Ceann Sibeal 18 hole golf course is approx 3 km away
There are numerous opportunities for hill walking nearby and for those who would prefer something less strenuous, the roads are relatively flat and lightly trafficed
A shop has recently opened in Ballyferriter village which is a great benefit to the area
To see the sun rise over mount Brandon on a clear summers morning is worth getting up at 5am

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
325megan
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A tranquil and beautiful place.”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were lucky with the weather which enabled us to fully appreciate the beautiful scenery surrounding us. The cottage is very homely and draught free which we appreciated on our last night, when an awesome storm, decided to visit us.
With an age range of retired to 13yrs we all found things to do there. We even got our collie Into the sea for a paddle while we swam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanDu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect haven on most spectacular beach in west Kerry”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Four of us returned to Le Cheile Seaside cottage for our third visit recently. It's such a welcoming, warm house that feels like home. Its location, so close to the beautiful Béal Bán beach is a huge bonus. We used it as a base for our climb of Mount Brandon last time, and this time, it was the ideal location for our Slea Head cycle and our nightly visits to mighty music sessions in Ballyferriter's many fine watering holes. I would highly recommend this house, winter, spring, summer or fall......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Looking forward to seeing you here soon agaiin guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobStraha...
Sancerre, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have been fortunate enough to travel all over the world and would have to put Dingle and Kerry up with the most beautiful places we have visited.
Joanna is a wonderful host and her house is very comfortable and in an awesome location, the only thing between the house and beautiful beach is a cow paddock, we walked to both Ballyfereter and Ballydavid which was far enough to feel like you had earned a drink but not far enough for the ten or twelve year old girls to start complaining.
We are already planning our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Delighted you enjoyed yourselves. The things we put ourselves through to earn those pints (Guinness)! Hope to see you guys soon again.
Ooroo!
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob F
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great accommodation near a great beach”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Joanna provides high quality accommodation in an excellent location on the west coast of Ireland - good walking landscape, good access to facilities - and a great beach just 2 minutes walk away.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thanks Rob & Janet for coming such a distance to stay in West Kerry.
We hope to see you guys again in the not too distant future.
Until then, take care,
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosalindE...
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Le Cheile is set in a wonderful location, just a short walk from a marvellous beach. We visited the beach everyday and our teenage girls loved surfing with body boards. Our little dog had a great time and we were grateful that we could bring him too.
The house is spacious and has fantastic views. It offers a good base for exploring the surrounding area. Dingle is not far off and has lots of good restaurants and live music. We visited Killarney, which is also beautiful. Those with an interest in Stars Wars will want to visit nearby Ballyferriter where filming recently took place for the next in the sequence.
Joanna, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with - very helpful and welcoming. We brought back many happy memories of a great family holiday. We thoroughly recommend Le Cheile.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks so much for venturing forth to visit us all the way from Edomburgh. So glad you and your lovely family enjoyed yourselves .
All the best and we hope to see you again some day.
Joanna & Ciaran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary A
1 review
“A beautiful peaceful cottage with stunning sea views.”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Le Cheile, Seaside Cottage, Gortadoo, Ballyferriter, Dingle in May 2016 and enjoyed my time there very much. It is a very lovely cottage that has been tastefully decorated throughout. It is just a 2 minute walk to an amazing sandy beach. Lots of lovely and interesting walks nearby also. A very peaceful and relaxing place to stay in a very special part of Ireland. I hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and peacefulness of the area.
Liked least: Nothing - loved it all!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks Mary
We look forward to seeing you in West kerry in the near future.
Regards
Joanna & Cuarab
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing