We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Murphy's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Murphy's B & B
Ranked #17 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful little B&B in the heart of Dingle. Spacious rooms with in suite bathrooms. Mike and Siobhan were welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful! Siobhan is a terrific communicator and answered emails right away. There is no parking on site but Mike directed us to a gravel street around the corner where we found a spot, this is a terrific location for exploring the Dingle peninsula.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    96
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
130
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Friendly place with a superb full irish breakfast cooked by Laura - Very helpful and the rooms were lovely. Travelling with an 85 year old and nothing was too much trouble. Very centrally located with a lovely restaurant next door. Close to everything including Murphys Ice Cream.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on 2 floors and all of us said we had a lovely nights sleep. Maybe if the pub or rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitgesgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our second time staying in Murphy's B&B. We were greeted warmly as always :o) The proprietors cannot do enough for you here. Rooms are immaculate, and the breakfast is wonderful. Perfectly located in the heart of Dingle making it an ideal spot for exploring the town and surrounding peninsula. We are looking forward to returning again this Summer. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dingle has been on my wife's wish list for quite a while and Trip Advisor steered us toward Murphy's. Point #1...this is Murphy's B&B versus Murphy's Pub and B&B (next door...not affiliated...do not confuse the two). Mike greeted us and arranged for two lovely rooms on the top floor. Rooms are fabulous for a B&B! Spacious with huge en suites, comfortable beds, and packed with enough linens for even the greatest of towel users. Our girls had their own room and absolutely loved it - as we did them having their own room :) Windows were a bit small, but the idea is if you want to see the town...get outside! Mike and Siobahn are full of recommendations and bits of history and more than willing to assist.
Breakfast was wonderful (and included) and gave us a good fill before exploring.
Free parking is right around the corner and less than a minute's walk.
For location, value and a taste of Dingle's hospitality, you cannot go wrong staying here.
We will come back to Dingle...and we will only stay here. Thank you Mike and Siobahn!

If there is only one caution to provide, this property only has stairs...persons with mobility issues would find even entering challenging. And pack light...there's no lift (although Mike is quick with an offer to assist).

Room Tip: It's not a boisterous town...but the higher floor may help with some of the street noise. Or tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My second time staying in Murphy's now, a perfect central spot to enjoy dingle from! Mike loves to chat and has plenty of knowledge about the area! They're really helpful & accommodating, even providing me with an iron and a corkscrew at a pretty unsociable hour! Thanks Mike & Siobhan :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Last summer, my sister, cousin, and two nephews visited Ireland for the third time in two years. We had a great experience staying in the bed and breakfast-- Murphy's B & B -- in Dingle. We loved the location. It was great for walking to pubs and site seeing. It is very close to the bay. The rooms were nice and clean with a great skylight in our bathroom. Location was perfect--great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were with my boyfriend there a couple of weeks ago. We loved the place so much! Nice people, good food and what a great breakfast, lovely one! The room was good, clean and there were everything we need it. Murphy's B & B, is the best! and Dingle, i fell in love with that place!We really want to come back some day. :)

Room Tip: Every room were good, ask the staff, they're really good in their work. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjo_mattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
988 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's B & B

Property: Murphy's B & B
Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking Dingle pier. Managed by Eoin, providing comfortable, clean surroundings, giving individual attention to all guests. Home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Murphy's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s Hotel Dingle
Murphy`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing