We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming as always”
Review of Murphy's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Murphy's B & B
Ranked #19 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was our second time staying in Murphy's B&B. We were greeted warmly as always :o) The proprietors cannot do enough for you here. Rooms are immaculate, and the breakfast is wonderful. Perfectly located in the heart of Dingle making it an ideal spot for exploring the town and surrounding peninsula. We are looking forward to returning again this Summer. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 310 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Dingle has been on my wife's wish list for quite a while and Trip Advisor steered us toward Murphy's. Point #1...this is Murphy's B&B versus Murphy's Pub and B&B (next door...not affiliated...do not confuse the two). Mike greeted us and arranged for two lovely rooms on the top floor. Rooms are fabulous for a B&B! Spacious with huge en suites, comfortable beds, and packed with enough linens for even the greatest of towel users. Our girls had their own room and absolutely loved it - as we did them having their own room :) Windows were a bit small, but the idea is if you want to see the town...get outside! Mike and Siobahn are full of recommendations and bits of history and more than willing to assist.
Breakfast was wonderful (and included) and gave us a good fill before exploring.
Free parking is right around the corner and less than a minute's walk.
For location, value and a taste of Dingle's hospitality, you cannot go wrong staying here.
We will come back to Dingle...and we will only stay here. Thank you Mike and Siobahn!

If there is only one caution to provide, this property only has stairs...persons with mobility issues would find even entering challenging. And pack light...there's no lift (although Mike is quick with an offer to assist).

Room Tip: It's not a boisterous town...but the higher floor may help with some of the street noise. Or tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My second time staying in Murphy's now, a perfect central spot to enjoy dingle from! Mike loves to chat and has plenty of knowledge about the area! They're really helpful & accommodating, even providing me with an iron and a corkscrew at a pretty unsociable hour! Thanks Mike & Siobhan :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie4real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Last summer, my sister, cousin, and two nephews visited Ireland for the third time in two years. We had a great experience staying in the bed and breakfast-- Murphy's B & B -- in Dingle. We loved the location. It was great for walking to pubs and site seeing. It is very close to the bay. The rooms were nice and clean with a great skylight in our bathroom. Location was perfect--great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolsreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were with my boyfriend there a couple of weeks ago. We loved the place so much! Nice people, good food and what a great breakfast, lovely one! The room was good, clean and there were everything we need it. Murphy's B & B, is the best! and Dingle, i fell in love with that place!We really want to come back some day. :)

Room Tip: Every room were good, ask the staff, they're really good in their work. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjo_mattila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We walked in to check it out and decided immediately we decided we were staying. Room and bathroom was clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good. We were right across the street from harbor. I'm sure in the summertime it gets crowded and much more expensive. We got a really good rate!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCharles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Excellent b&b in the heart of dingle overlooking the bay. Spotlessly clean and spacious. Mike & Siobhan were so welcoming, it felt like home from home! Breakfast was delicious and authentic, rooms were clean and spacious and the location was central. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenLott81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
374 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's B & B

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $92 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking Dingle pier. Managed by Eoin, providing comfortable, clean surroundings, giving individual attention to all guests. Home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Murphy's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s Hotel Dingle
Murphy`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing