We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”
Review of Murphy's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Murphy's B & B
Ranked #18 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Murphy's B&B for 2 nights. From reservation to departure it was a great experience. Siobhan's quick reply on the email and Mike on arrival both were wonderful. We stayed in Room #1 on the 3rd Floor. The room had 2 very comfortable beds and a great bathroom that had a separate shower and a tub. There were 4 of us and the room space worked out great as did the wonderful view of the Harbour. The room and the bathroom were very clean equipped with hair dryer and lots of towels. A sitting room next door with another tv and a coffee maker. I am also in the hospitality industry and was so very happy to see my standards were met in every aspect. We were served a very tasty breakfast each morning in their dining room. Mike is a very friendly and professional host who was always available to us to give us suggestions on things to do in Dingle. The B & B is located on the main street which made our stay so convenient to walk to the stores, restaurants, pubs (with live music) and the tour operators. I would 100% not stay anywhere else in Dingle because of the clean property, convient location and the friendly service. It was just Grand! Paula L, Turks and Caicos Islands.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

Great location, good tips from the proprietors, and good clean rooms. The bed was a bit hard, but we still had a great stay.

Get your fish and chips from the food cart parked just outside the B&B. Best fish & chips we had in Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustinL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have to say this place in Dingle was a great place to stay. From the host , to location in the town and the view from here was amazing to wake up too. Rooms are spotless, lots of space, there was 4 girls on our trip, and breakfast was really good too. The bathroom in our double bed room was huge, bath and shower. It was our only B & B that we stayed in but had stayed in hotels along the way and this place was by far the best. Your only seconds away from bars along the street and anything else you need may be a 2 min walk. Lots to look at along the way as well. Too bad there are not more of them in Ireland. Mr. Murphy was the best host! If we had not been leaving on the day we were, he was going to take us fishing.. So sorry we had to miss that! He even took us for a late check in and early check out but not before making our breakfast.....

Mona
Cobourg, Ont
Canada

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonaJ311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our absolute favorite place in Ireland and Mike and Siobhan are the most gracious and informative hosts! Spotless rooms and the breakfast was delicious. Perfect location for walking to all the shops, restaurants and pubs. Even a grocery store nearby where we bought provisions for a nice picnic lunch. Plan to return for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This Murphy's, (next to another Murphy's) was our favorite stay in Ireland. It also made us miss Dingle the most. Mike Murphy gave us so many exquisite recommendations of things to do, from hikes, to pubs, to fish dinners. The place always smelled like baking from the brown bread being prepared for the next morning. Siobhan kept track of our logistics, and their helper was really nice too. Their family has been in Dingle for generations. The bath was the biggest we found, and the bathroom was also the largest. Being able to look out at the bay, and being on the edge of the sweet town was divine. Best. Best. Best.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here for the Dingle marathon (first week of Sep 2012) and was really happy with it all. The location is great. The rooms are basic but clean. The room was reasonably quiet as well. But best of all, the owners were very friendly and helpful. They were even fine with the late arrival of 11:30pm. I'd stay here again if I return to Dingle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Murphy's B & B was a nice place right on the water in Dingle. Although we didn't quite get the super warm welcome we got in other B & B's, the hosts were very polite and the breakfast was delicious. This B&B is located right in the middle of Dingle (which isn't very large to begin with) so it makes for a perfect base camp to hit all of the sites... and pubs!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KBarry544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
801 reviews
0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's B & B

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking Dingle pier. Managed by Eoin, providing comfortable, clean surroundings, giving individual attention to all guests. Home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Murphy's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s Hotel Dingle
Murphy`s Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing