We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are looking forward to our next visit!”
Review of Murphy's B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Murphy's B & B
Ranked #17 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

The weather in dingle was abysmal but the hospitality was positively warm. Our hostess was lovely and very welcoming, even accomodating our early check in. The place was immaculate, the room very comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful. It is very central for restaurants, nights out and the kayaking and sea adventures are based across the road. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Dingle.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Its easy and right in the middle of everything clean comfortable but unfortunately we got a room with sky lights and no windows as such I missed being able to look out, with more and more B&B places opening in Dingle shop around

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chillimudcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We were happy with our stay at Murphy's- they are located right next to the music pubs, yet we couldn't hear any noise when we slept. Michael was very helpful and served us a great breakfast. It's not a fancy place, but clean and well appointed. It suited us perfectly. In this photo, Murphy's is the green building on the left. On the right is Murphy's Pub, where they have great Irish music. We heard a wonderful band there named Tin tean.

Room Tip: Call ahead to reserve- the b & b was full the night we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingal63126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Have just spent a week in the most friendliest,cleanest B & B I have ever stayed in.Murphys B & B Dingle (not to be confused with Murphys Pub B & B next door)
Michael & Siobhan are the friendliest of hosts and practically fell over backwards to offer advice and help with where to go and what to do. Breakfast was delicious and cooked to order. The whole place was extremely clean and rooms serviced daily.....and very reasonable compared to some other over priced B & B s in the town. Will definately be back without a doubt. Thank you for making my solo stay in Dingle very memorable.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

really nice b+b and good value,havnt stayed in a b+b in years and had forgot how nice the personal touch you get with a b+bs is,place was spotless,free wifi,tv and nice location and breakfast was lovely which h was served by mike who was very helpful and friendly,only small drawback was getting parking at times even tho theres a car park across the road it was always full as it was high season and very busy in the area.loved dingle tho and will definatly be back to murphys(the green one)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in Murphys B&B with my girlfriend and a couple of friends. I work in the hotel business so i can be quite demanding when it come to accomodation. And when you visit a place like Dingle the last thing you want is to have your stay spoiled by your choice of B&B. But no risk with Mike Murphys B&B the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is massive and the location, right on the waterfront is hard to beat.and with loads of pubs within meters. It has ensuite bathrooms, free wifi, tv room with tea and coffee making facility , even biscuits. Well pretty much all you can dream of for a place where you pay 35 euro per person. The decoration is classic ( some would say old fashioned ) but from my point of view this just reinforced the feeling of staying in someone's home rather than an impersonal fancy hotel.
We will definitely go back there, for the quiet, the breakfast and for Mike who is a great host and a real Kerryman.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 8 which was fine , but we caught a glimpse of the room at the end of the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHead0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Staying at the original Dingle Murphy's B&B -- the one with the pub is a new establishment -- was a good choice. The B&B was serviceable and clean. It had the air of a pine-furniture inn in Maine, complete with a living room set aside for the guests only. In a way, Dingle itself might have been Bar Harbor. The inn keepers were less warm than others, but good if you do not seek the typical Irish experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
807 reviews
0 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 76 in Dingle
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murphy's B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murphy's B & B

Address: Strand Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $96 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located overlooking Dingle pier. Managed by Eoin, providing comfortable, clean surroundings, giving individual attention to all guests. Home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Murphy's B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murphy`s Bed And Breakfast
Murphy`s Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing