We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Inspirational Lodge.”
Review of Inspiration Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inspiration Lodge
Ranked #44 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Inspirational Lodge.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

After recently discovering the beauty of Kerry and of course Dingle, I came across this wonderful lodge, not too far from where I was visiting. It is in the traditional village of Anascaul. As I writer, I found it very peaceful to rest my head here and to think. I stayed here for a few days and mixed with the locals, ate and drank at the local pubs and of course rested my head on the this b and b's fair pillows.
This is a unique place to stay, with its traditional thatch roof , warming yellow colour and of course its daring red door, ever inviting; this house should be on anyones list for a visit in this area. True to its character its traditional yet completely modern. Decorated with the best of decor, furnitiure and of course art . It mixes the beauty of the scenery and location with its actual interior beauty, so that the guest can feel completely at home , yet well rested enough to feel one is on holiday.
Its a peaceful house, with its own personality, and after spending time there, I found it a very "inspirational lodge". Ideal location, ideal feel and of course- its staff make it the best house there is. I will be back! There is nothing better than waking up , looking out the window at the green fields and feeling like that you truely belong there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the back of the house, there you can see the green fields and the sheep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    15
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Wow! What a beautiful place to stay when visiting and exploring Co. Kerry. We got a beautiful double room, the furnishings, sheets and room itself, was stunning . Pretty cool guesthouse which was close to lots of pubs . This guesthouse, I found was very big and very spacious. The breakfast area was light and airy and had lots of nice linens and breakfast bowls. A very inspirational place to stay on a visit in Kerry. The girl in the reception area too was very friendly and kind and showed us to our room. Such a kind polite, hostess!! We would most certainly stay here again when we will hopefully return in the future. Top marks to Inspiration Lodge!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
134 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here as part of our Paddywagon tour. I had expected to stay down the block at the Ardrinane, but this lodge is a fairly new B and B owned I believe by Paddywagon. It was a great place to stay and I am so happy we stayed here. The bed was comfortable and we had a blast next door with Karaoke night at the Randy Leprechaun pub. What made the B and B excellent was the service. Therese was very warm and welcoming. She let us know if there was anything we needed to give her a call. She cooked a nice Irish breakfast and also cooked dinner next door at the pub, so we never had to go anywhere else. What also makes this place ideal is that it looks like a cottage. It was very clean as well. Paddywagon did a great job with this place and couldn't have a better people working there. So this is the place to stay in Anascaul!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband surprised me and booked us in here for a romantic stay in this quiet haven in Anascaul. The B and B is a fabulous looking building, made to look like the traditional cottage of days gone by. The village it is situated in, is perfectly quiet and country like, with great pubs and you can blend in with the locals. The rooms are perfect, beautiful , with clean white linen, and wood floors to die for! The bathroom was spotless also. I loved the fact that in the mornings when you woke up you could hear the sheep in the nearby fields. It was very beautiful in the surrounding areas. If I could return tomorrow , I would. The hearty breakfast was a bonus! The South Pole pub is nearby , just down the road and has fabulous history inside. This village is so quaint , and Inspiration Lodge is truly amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

New construction. clean. echos. you could hear the water running in a bathroom on the other side of 3 closed doors.
good bed. low quality product at breakfast.
we were there on a quiet night. this place is right next to a hostel and has potential to be pretty noisy.
not great but cheaper than other places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebromon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
182 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The first issue was how to get in. Having booked a nice b&b in the middle of nowhere I was a bit disappointed to find we were part of the Randy Leprechaun Hostel with the "Paddy Waggon" parked outside.
In the end that didn't cause an issue it was a small quiet group.
The room and decor of the b&b looks lovely but the tiled floors did mean noise carried and even the slightest movement of fellow guests echoed everywhere.
Breakfast was ok but we were put together with the hostel party on a long table.
The girl who let us in and served breakfast was lovely but it feels like a bolt on to the hostel and the homely personal service of the other b&bs we've visited in Ireland was lacking.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieGirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a place. We felt almost like royalty here, especially after sleeping in the bed - the pillows were just perfect, the doona/duvet was so soft and ... cloud like and the beds themselves were the most comfortable beds that anyone in our group (all 13 of us) had ever slept on.
There was a massage chair at the top of the stairs which I took advantage of for about an hour - had to get off for dinner or I could've stayed there longer reading my book.
Our room was a triple, a single bed and a queen bed. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was awesome too - hot with great pressure.
Wi-fi could be had on the 1st floor while laying back in a recliner.
All in all the BEST B&B I have ever been to. Definitely recommend to anyone traveling that way.

Room Tip: They are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin-Shaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#34 of 75 in Dingle
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
0.0 mi away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#55 of 75 in Dingle
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Boland's Bread and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#39 of 75 in Dingle
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspiration Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspiration Lodge

Property: Inspiration Lodge
Address: Main Street, Anascaul, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inspiration Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing