We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tranquil and Wonderful Stay At Inspiration Lodge!”
Review of Inspiration Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inspiration Lodge
Ranked #40 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Tranquil and Wonderful Stay At Inspiration Lodge!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend, and I have to say it was one of the best B and B's I have ever stayed in. We arrived to the B and B late in the evening and were exhausted from all the travelling. But Inspiration Lodge soon improved the exhaustion ,once I saw this magnificent B and B! We were greeted by our hostess , a lovely kind lady who showed us to our rooms and gave us information about the local area. The B & B is wonderfully decorated inside with photos on canvas, natural scenery pictures, the B & B was clean and had a lovely clean smell throughout the house. Our bedroom was a double room , with crisp, white, clean sheets, tiled throughout and had plenty of space. Our double room screamed comfort and cleanliness. The bathroom was also very beautiful and had glossy shiny tiles , and our shower in the bathroom had a great supply of hot water too. White really was the colour in our room, beautiful white walls and sheets created a calming atmosphere. I just loved the room so much!! And when we opened the windows, the village was so quiet , you could even hear the sheep in the nearby fields. The sweet aroma of the turf also wafted through the air. I loved this little village so much!

Later that night, we decided to go to the pub next door , this pub has a wonderful old world charm attached to it! The atmosphere inside was amazing, lots of young people were inside and there was even karaoke happening that night! Dare I say it , the two of us resorted to some singing also- a little Bruce Springsteen number went down nicely!!
After a wonderful nights sleep at the B & B we went downstairs and got The Full Irish breakfast, freshly cooked with freshly brewed coffee! I was in Heaven! As I really do love breakfasts and this B & B certainly knows how to do breakfast in style!!
Our hostess in the B & B then arranged for us to go on the Dingle Tour with Paddywagon Tours, as we longed to see Dingle and Slea Head for some time but had not got the chance before.
As we set out on our tour the scenery was fantastic! We saw sloping glens, beautiful green fields and Slea Head is one of the best places to visit in my opinion. I definitely recommend doing this tour with Paddywagon Tours. Our guide was named Darren! And he was truly amazing! Slea Head was beautiful and has such open scenery. On our tour we also saw the beehive huts , where the monks lived and wrote the scriptures, the famine cottages, and breathing taking views of the islands like the Blaskets. I also loved the fact that on this tour the guide let us take plenty of photos and we had plenty of time to stretch our legs also. On Slea Head we also got to see and visit a fertility rock from stone age times,and that was pretty cool!! The landscape on this tour is amazing and very spiritual! We also got to spend time in Dingle town and had a great lunch in the town. This was nicely washed down with Murphy' Ice-cream.

Later on when the tour was finished we arrived back to the Inspiration Lodge . I had a wonderful stay here at the B & B and took a wonderful tour with Paddywagon Tours out onto the Dingle Peninsula . We shall be back to Inspiration Lodge really soon and we cannot wait!!! Roll on next year!! Thank you to everyone at the Inspiration Lodge in Anascaul!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lally7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Inspiration lodge is a fabulous B@B with lovely spacious rooms . It is a thatched lodge which is newly built and it is all new inside with lots of character. The staff are very friendly and a hearty cooked breakfast with juice , cereal, and lots of tea and coffee are provided. This village is famed b Tom Crean the Antartic explorer and a visit to the South Pole pub is a must. A great area for walkers i can highly recommend Inspiration lodge for walking groups as it has 10 ensuite rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Inspiration Lodge as an included accomodation on our 'Paddywagon Tour' of Ireland. This B&B was an absolute standout for us and the hosts were very helpful as well. The little town of Anascaul was one of our favourite places for the entire trip not only because of the excellent accomodation but because of the wonderful locals who we ended up sharing many a pint, a story and quite a few traditional songs with that evening. I highly recommend Inspiration Lodge as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirstyTraveller075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were on a 3 day tour of southern Ireland when we stayed here. We registered for a twin room and ended up with a double bed and a twin bed. It was very clean and there was a nice (clean, spacious) bathroom in the room. We got there about 7pm and the only place open for food was the pub next door, which was ok, but nothing to write home about. In the morning there was a traditional Irish breakfast provided that was very good. Over all a very reasonable experience for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyeatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our 10 Day All Ireland Paddywagon Tour (highly recommended). This is a newly built B & B that looks like an old thatched roof house.

Annascaul is a sleepy little town with a few pubs/restaurants, a convenience store and a black pudding shop.

Everything is sparkling clean in the B & B. The room and bathroom were small, but comfortable. There was a small coffee/tea area with a kettle and some chocolate chip cookies and chocolates - a nice little extra.

Our room was on the back of the building and it had a beautiful view of the rolling hills of the Dingle pensinsula. In the morning, it was misty over the hills which made for a very picturesque photo.

The included full Irish breakfast the next morning was nothing outstanding. We asked for brown wheaten toast and got white toast. The coffee was stone cold and our whole group had to ask for another pot to be made. It did not seem to match the quality of the rest of our experience.

The B & B is right next door to The Randy Leprechaun hostel and bar/restaurant where some of our group members stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
0.0 mi away
Ardrinane House
Ardrinane House
#51 of 75 in Dingle
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#31 of 75 in Dingle
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#39 of 75 in Dingle
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
25.5 mi away
An Bothar Pub and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inspiration Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inspiration Lodge

Property: Inspiration Lodge
Address: Main Street, Anascaul, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inspiration Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing