We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 76 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Tower View was on Rick Steves' recommend places to stay, and they did not disappoint! Mary was such a sweet hostess and made us feel perfectly at home. Our room was beautiful, comfortable, and clean. The breakfast was delicious! The family was readily available to assist with finding local attractions. We loved that the place was located just outside of town because everything was close enough to walk to, but yet we still felt like we were staying in the countryside. And the view from our room was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! Our only disappointment was that we only scheduled 2 of our 8 nights in Ireland at their B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karyne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 659 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lovely friendly hosts, this was recomened by their friends in Kenmare and no wonder they recomened, it did not disappoit.
Rooms immaculate, breakfast and service excellent and a short walk in to town. Well worth a stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earmani j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for a night in late December, wish it was much longer.

Mary was a wonderful host and ambassador for the Dingle area. She made us feel welcome as soon as we walked through the front door.

Our room was modern, spotless and well appointed. WIFI was excellent. Breakfast was even better.

We enjoyed chatting to the animals in the backyard, particularly the kittens.

Tower View is about a ten minute walk from Dingle town. If you do visit I highly recommend a drive around the peninsula. Mary will set you up with a map.

This was without a doubt my favourite bed and breakfast in Ireland. Thanks for taking care of us and all the laughs Mary.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irdonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the Towerview B&B in late June 2012. We are so glad we chose this great B&B for our four nights in Dingle. Mary and her family were great hosts. The Towerview B&B is a nice quiet place at the edge of Dingle, a short walk to town. My family and I really like staying away from the main downtown area, but made the 15-20 minute walk back and forth several times during our stay. The property is well kept with ample parking. The rooms were quite nice and comfortable, our best nights sleep while in Ireland for sure. You write down your breakfast order from a short, but impressive, list the night before and they have it ready at the time you specify. Lots of tea as well.
Mary will guide you through all the possible eating and live music offerings in town. She had several recommendations for our family of four and we all enjoyed her suggestions around the town and on a car ride around the Dingle Peninsula. Our favorite was John Benny’s. The music there was really good, and the locals were fun and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thos619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The three of us stayed one night with Mary and we are so glad we did.
Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and pretty.
There are goats behind the B&B whom we went to feed, which was fun and unusual.
Mary was friendly and hospitable.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a great experience staying here. It is just at the edge of town and so easy to walk into town. Mary was very welcoming and gave us some great names of places to choose from for pub dinners. The room was very clean and really liked the little extras like tea/coffee making equipment in the room and the heated towel rail. The shower was nice and hot, with a powerful shower head. Breakfast was plentiful and I liked that we could help ourselves to the juices, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt while the hot breakfast was being cooked. Would recommend this place to anyone going to the Dingle area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Traveling through Ireland and we based decided to use Dingle as a base for a few days. We stayed at the Tower View B&B and were very happy we did. The B&B is located perfectly- you can either drive into town or walk. The room was very clean and comfortable and we can't say enough about the terrific Irish breakfast. We made many great memories while in Dingle and the Tower View is one of them. You'll be happy you picked the Tower View if you come to Dingle.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.1 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
807 reviews
1.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 76 in Dingle
476 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 76 in Dingle
389 reviews
0.6 mi away
Murphy's B & B
Murphy's B & B
#18 of 76 in Dingle
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $106 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tower View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower View b&b
Tower View Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing