We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the virw” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    42
    4
    6
    0
See reviews for
226
243
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2007

One of the nicest B&Bs in Ireland. Stay here! Clean, bright, and modern in a fantastic town. Close to the city center and the Slea Head Drive....Awesome!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank The_Cottonmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

Our group of six stayed at Towerview on the 11th of September. We truly felt like we were in our own homes and were treated with such respect. The Griffins are delightful. The home and landscaping beautiful. Our bedrooms were spacious. We will definitely return to Dingle and we WILL stay at Towerview. Mary, you are awesome!!!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank judyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

My family and I arrived at Tower View B & B, without a reservation and as luck would have it, for us anyway, Mrs. Griffin, had a cancellation. We were so pleased with our room, the view, breakfast. Mr. and Mrs. Griffin have a truly wonderful home. We would love to stay there the next time we visit Dingle.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishlass65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed here with our two sons, 10 and 13 in July. Had a family room with fantastic view. Room was good size with large, modern bathroom. Breakfasts were outstanding with lots of options. (Try the porridge.) Mary was friendly, and very helpful about places to visit and eat etc. B&B is less than a ten minute walk from Dingle Town, and it is a nice walk along the waterfront. So you are close by, but away from the noise, and have plenty of parking.

Good Irish hospitality and a great choice for a base for visiting the Dingle area for our family. Our kids had never been to a B&B and really enjoyed it. Mary's dogs, pony,and Harry the toast-eating goat were a big hit. Tower View was a perfect start to our first visit to Ireland.

  • Liked — Location, Friendly Owner, Breakfasts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgestayshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2007

This B & B owner Mary was charming, helpful, funny and not obtrusive. Very pleasant experience here in Dingle. Rooms were immaculate and impressive. Lovely sitting room. Areas to sit and read abound. Loved all of it! Comfy beds and charming interior. Wonderful service.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Tower View Bed and Breakfast
Address: High Road, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms are en suite and have a light comfortable atmosphere. The house has a stunning vista across the bay and the nearby hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tower View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower View Hotel Dingle
Tower View b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing