We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, friendly stop with a view”

The Boatyard Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving the very best of fresh Dingle and Kerry produce, our fish comes straight to us from the local fishing boats and our meats and vegetables come from local farmers in the area. Lobster, Crab Claws, Clams, Prawns, Monkfish, Calamari........ Succulent Steaks, Home-made Burgers, Kerry Lamb, Gluten Free Dishes (including our classic Fish 'n Chips)....... Sinful Desserts.......... A fully Licensed Bar. Enjoy our tasteful nautical decor that celebrates the maritime traditions of Dingle, our fresh bright ambiance with soft cushions and furnishings, and on a special evening, experience the glow of a Dingle Peninsula sunset as it casts its last rays over the harbour.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, friendly stop with a view”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stopped here for lunch on our visit to Dingle - great seafood lunch and friendly staff. The view from the table was beautiful! Dessert (Sticky Toffee Pudding) was incredible!!! Great prices and a wonderful meal!! We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank catbertdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    147
    48
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Ireland The Boatyard Dingle”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Two or three times in a lifetime we get really really lucky. Last night we discovered the Boatyard Restaurant, Dingle, County Kerry, Ireland. Simply....the best fish, seafood, steaks, vegetarian, service, atmosphere, fun (a murder mystery night !), strangers who became friends. 110% credit to the chef. Every one of our large party are still talking about how much we enjoyed The Boatyard Restaurantd, Strand street, Dingle - opposite the marina, not quiet as far out of town as the aquarium. We stillcan't get over how little such great food cost.
Warm Regards and since thanks to the chef and staff, whoever you are. You're simply The Best !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimwalshireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, Fresh Food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Free wifi an added bonus. Great, fresh seafood makes this place a must-try. The restaurant looks more upscale but the prices are definitely affordable!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Went twice in one day...”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

....yes, lunch was so good that we decided to go back for dinner, and we weren't disappointed! At lunch we had two of their specials and at dinner we had the seafood platter for two...amazing! The food was fresh and hot, the service was friendly and fast...what else can be said about a restaurant. So whenever you visit lovely Dingle town, stop into the Boatyard, right across the street from the docks, and have a wonderful well priced meal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Dingle”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I spent two weeks in Dingle during October 2012. We ate at The Boatyard Restaurant a number of times, and each time had a rewarding experience. The food is excellent, the staff is welcoming, and...oh, my...the sticky toffee pudding dessert is out of this world! My husband had been a pastry chef for over 20 years in a previous career, so he knows good desserts. This was so good that on more than one occasion we stopped in to the restaurant JUST for the sticky toffee pudding!

Kathy Topczewski, Scottsdale, AZ

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boatyard Restaurant also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Boatyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing