We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
back bedroom with one double and one single bed looking out at green fields and mountains
dining area with sitting for 6 people
Slea Head with the Blasket Island in the distance
clogher beach,few minute walk from Cottage
Sybil Head in front of cottage
Clogher beach and Sybil head as seen from cottage
the 3 sister from front of garden of cottages
Galluras Oratory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
islandrhi...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Suantra cottage. We loved the scenery, privacy, closeness to ocean, and hiking. We enjoyed going to the St Paddy's day parade and pubs in Ballyferriter. Philomena was a good host and the cottage was everything we needed to enjoy the Dingle peninsula.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to pay for W/D & electric
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryCeol
Richmond
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its a grand view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in early August and had a wonderful time. We had the best view on the island and checked the weather every morning by how much we could see of Sybil's Head. Mrs. O'Conner was a welcoming hostess and the cottage was as advertised. The adult irish language school happened to be in session in Ballyferriter the same week we were visiting and so the little village was hopping. Easy access to all the points of interest on the peninsula.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view from the front door!
Liked least: Remembering to turn on the electricity to the hot water heater!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOSLK
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation and good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our third time staying here - with a forty year gap!! Everything that one could want is supplied and the accommodation is ideally located facing the ocean. What more could one want? Mrs O'Connor is extremely welcoming and it was lovely and nostalgic to catch up on the lost years.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne-Kath...
Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in stunning location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed in Suantra Cottages in February. Despite the cold weather there was plenty to do and see in the area. The children loved the beach so nearby and that we were able to bring our dog was a bonus. The cottage is very comfortable and the owner lovely. We are planning to visit again soon.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: it took a lot of electricity to heat it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
Anne-Kathrin..thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review on your stay with us in Suantracottages..I really enjoyed meeting you and your lovely family...we look forward to see you all again soon,Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing