We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite cafe in Dingle!”
Review of Treehouse Cafe

Treehouse Cafe
Ranked #40 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Dingle, Ireland
1 review
“My favourite cafe in Dingle!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The chocolate biscuit cake is unreal and their soup is so delicious and creamy, there's always 2 soups of the day to choose from!
The cafe is bright and the staff are so nice and friendly!
My favourite place to eat in Dingle!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee221100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cute place for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited this place for lunch and they had panini sandwiches that were good. We ordered a chicken pesto panini (very good) and a smoked salmon cream cheese panini (good but not too much to it). I also ordered the vegetable soup which was not like what we would get in the US as it had no whole vegetables whatsoever, as if it was puréed. It tastes really good and recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great spot for Irish breakfast!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stumbled upon it sunday morning, looking for some good full Irish breakfasts and it definitely did not disappoint. After a night at many of the local pubs, Treehouse's breakfast was just what we needed. The waitress/cook was super friendly and she took great care of us. Highly recommended for a low key, no frills, but really good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and Yummy Cafe”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a sweet little cafe hidden on a side alley street near the park.
My wife and I stopped in the early afternoon to escape the cold & try to get some Breakfast/Brunch, and to our surprise, they served breakfast ALL DAY!
We were delighted also to find that they served delicious scones w/ cream.
The food was good. The actual breakfast wasn't anything to blow me away, but still tasty. However, the service was absolutely wonderful!
Also, did I mention the low prices? Very affordable breakfasts.

Stop on by, you'll enjoy yourself.
Oh, and the free Wi-Fi was nice!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The best scones in Dingle or maybe Ireland!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This cafe is a little hidden, it is down a lane but it was well worth the visit. Free WiFi and possible the best scones in Ireland, crisp on the outside, soft and delicious on the inside AND they gave us an indication of the recipe so I can't wait to try them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScreenqueenIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treehouse Cafe also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Treehouse Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing