We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Dingle Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. John
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Dingle Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We drove into Dingle without any expectations just wanted to visit the Crean's Brewery and Dingle Gin Distillery before driving the Slea Head Drive. We drove and walked around the small charming town and stopped at the Harbour Nights B&B for two rooms. We were greeted by a wonderful fluffy white dog and most pleasant hostess. Our rooms were clean and both had great views of the Harbour. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for the best views available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    56
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
124
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Just back from staying at Harbour Nights for I think is about the 5th or 6th time,what can I say I keep coming back to such a wonderful place,Kathlean is a great host and the staff are excellent,the location is ideal less than a 5 minute walk to the town,the breakfast is first class with plenty to choose from,rooms very clean and free WiFi to keep in touch with back home,parking at the rear,will be back again i'm sure.Paddy & Kathleen

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel was clean and easy, though the room was definitely small it was all you really need. It was a bit loud pretty late, but that could have been our location on the first floor right by the innkeeper's living room and the breakfast room. Breakfast was good and it was a convenient distance from the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincitymomtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great one nights stay at Harbour Nights B & B in the beautiful seaside town of Dingle. This was my second time visiting Dingle. We chose this place after considering many others in town as it was a perfect fit for our needs with twin rooms with ensuite and full breakfast and car parking and free Wi-Fi available.

A clean and well run family business with an emphasis on making you feel at home which was further evident by the fact they were fully booked the night we stayed. Despite the full house, they handled each guest individually and breakfast was one of the best I had during my recent trip! Great plunger coffee too!

Parking is available off street behind the B & B but you can access Dingle Town Centre easily with a short walk where you will find the Marina and visitors centre (see Dolphin Cruises) and a great choice of local Pubs and Cafes etc. We stayed on a Friday night in July so it was very busy in Town but we managed to get a meal and a few pints and some live music to enjoy! Great atmosphere or "Craic" as the locals say! Met some very nice locals only too happy to make your stay in Dingle enjoyable!

Whilst in Dingle, make sure you take the drive out to Slea Head lookout as this has got to be one of the most beautiful and unspoilt sections of coastline anywhere in Ireland in my opinion. A trip to Inch Beach is also recommended and of course you must take a boat trip to see "Fungi" the Dolphin!

The resident B & B pet "Buddy" is a very friendly dog and adds to the appeal and charm of this family friendly B & B.

Two minor things that would improve this B & B are inclusion of a soap dispenser (soap on tap perhaps) in the bathroom for hand washing (although this was provided when requested) and stronger Wi-Fi. I couldn't get Wi-Fi in my room but it worked very well in communal areas and was inclusive in tariff which was a big plus when selecting a place to stay and trying to keep in touch with home at odd hours.

Will definitely stay here again hopefully not too far into the future! 5/5 Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: In my opinion, the rooms facing Dingle Harbour would be best. What a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaEagle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
786 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip to Dingle. Really comfortable room and friendly owner. Make sure you call in advance. Room size was good as well as being clean and tidy. Would recommend asking for a room with a water view as the scenery is beautiful! Approximately a 5-10 minute walk to Dingle city. Free parking onsite as well. I would return here next time I go to Dingle!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend and I found Harbour Nights, located in the lovely seaside town of Dingle, through the help of a travel book. And there is no surprise this quaint B&B was highly recommended!
We spent nearly a week at Harbour in September of 2012 and guarantee you will enjoy your stay, too. The B&B is situated well, within walking distance of the heart of the city. Each morning we enjoyed a tasty brekkie in the communal dining area and were served with haste and cheer by the sweet family who operates Harbour. The room we stayed in was clean, complete with a shower (plenty of hot water) and a view of the harbor. Kathleen will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable and has plenty of recommendations of where to dine and sightsee. There was also free internet access which was a nice surprise.

If you are lucky enough to spend time in Dingle, don’t miss Harbour - and don’t wait to reserve a room…they go FAST!
Wendy & Heather from California

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

All in all a positive review. Lovely view, nice family, great location. Couple of caveats which account for the average mark. Having to per order breakfast the night before (although it is a very nice brekkie with fresh coffee) which isn't a biggie but our main issue was noise...there is an extractor fan or a water boiler or SOMETHING that was on, off, on and off incessantly throughout the day and night. I had to wear earplugs and my partner complained that he could not sleep on either of our two nights. It was mega annoying and frustrating. I'm not sure if it's audible all around the house or if it was just in our room. Something you should ask about before booking in.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Avalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.7 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.6 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.8 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#11 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Address: The Wood, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast is located in Dingle town. It has bedrooms with balconies with panoramic views of Dingle Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Nights Hotel Dingle
Harbour Nights b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing