We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in Ireland and Harbour Nights B & B was the best we stayed in. We had a room located on the second floor that was very clean and comfortable for 2 nights with a view of the harbour.
Kathleen was very informative about the town & sights to see and her breakfast always good, with plenty to eat. The B & B is with in walking distance to town for pubs & shopping. If we every do come back to Ireland we will come and stay with Kathleen & her staff for most of our visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 279 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Lovely b&b with super friendly people and a great breakfast. Kathleen is a wonderful hostess, full of info if you want it and super friends. It's located right on the water and a 2 minute walk to town and the great night life of dingle. Room was generous in size, super clean, tv and wifi. I would highly recommend this place for your overnight or two in gorgeous dingle. Thanks formally the info Kathleen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Arrived in Dingle with no reservations but fortunately for us Harbour Lights B&B had room. Kathlean is a great host as she helped with tips for dining & entertainment in town which is only a 2min walk from her B&B. We found the room size comparable to all other B&B's where we stayed on our trip to Ireland. Beds were comfortable, our room & bathroom were very clean & more than adequate for our stay. Breakfast was generous in portions and variety. Parking is good. We had a front bedroom but did not notice the noise from the street or from other rooms. Would not hesitate to recommend this friendly family owned B&B.

Room Tip: Room on the back has a view of the water. Book early if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s1p9a5c3e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A great B & B! Kathleen took extra time to advise us when we were looking for a good pub, advice on what to see on the Dingle peninsula, where to stay and what to do in our next destination and she was basically a wonderful warm-hearted host. I cannot imagine a better b&b operator. Buddy the dog was the perfect pet for a b&b. He wagged his tail to show you that he was open to a pet or an ear scratch but he was willing to let you go your own way if you we're not interested. A PERFECT EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donbrownsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had two nights here and found it to be well run, clean and perfectly situated-a 2 minute walk to town, and with a car park at the back that was a real bonus. The owner was just lovely, really friendly and helpful.
The breakfasts were great- a good range of foods and plenty of it. Also, the breakfast room looks out over the water, so a super way to start they day.
Best shower we have had so far, really powerful and hot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We went there for 3 nights and what can I say, I fell in love with Dingle. The b&b was fine. Wonderful views, 2 min from the centre, very nice area, easy to find, breakfast good and varied. The dog was extra friendly and intelligent ;) I recommend to go to harbour nights!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiNiComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Homely, welcoming B&B. nice and cosy, simple rooms, but clean and perfectly acceptable. Car park at the back of the house is safe. Can walk into town...where the recommendations by our host turned out to be excellent.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor facing the bay which was glorious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToTravel2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#7 of 10 in Dingle
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#9 of 10 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#5 of 10 in Dingle
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Short Strand Dingle
Short Strand Dingle
#32 of 75 in Dingle
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#7 of 75 in Dingle
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast

Address: The Wood, Dingle KY066, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $107 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast is located in Dingle town. It has bedrooms with balconies with panoramic views of Dingle Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Nights Hotel Dingle
Harbour Nights b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing