We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brandon View - What a view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mount Brandon in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010. View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010.
View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Relax, watch satellite TV or choose a DVD.
Dining-in is an option in our fully-equipped kitchen.
Enjoy the views while dining with friends and family.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
View from Bedrooms 2 & 3
Choose a book from our selection, enjoy the views from the sunroom.
One of the views from Dooneen Pier, a short walk away.
Spectacular views from 'The Tower'.
Views of Mount Brandon from 'The Tower'.
Walk a different beach everyday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warlock08
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brandon View - What a view!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have had the most wonderful week at the Brandon View. This property is much better than the pictures depict. It is spotlessly clean, modern and with all the features a quality home should have - underfloor heating, double glazed windows, effective block out shades for the bedroom windows, satellite t.v. and the most wondrous kitchen with views to die for! We loved spending time in the kitchen and looking at the countryside change throughout the day. We have visited Dingle before and stayed in the township, but staying here on the Peninsula allowed us to get a sense of the beauty of the countryside and panoramic views kept us spellbound. Not too far away from the township really so getting supplies or going for a pub meal was easy. Kevin made the reservation and handing over of keys very easy and comfortable. We appreciated his cheery e-mail communications and thoroughly recommend this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Certainly the highlight of the Brandon View Home is the view! Excellent bathroom facilities, towels & linen. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and underfloor heating and temperature control panels ensure a comfortable stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2013
Thank you so much! You've made my day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria G
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Self-catering made easy!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Kids said it was the best holiday ever!!!! That says it all I think ,but we were blessed with fabulous weather. House is so airy and bright and so well equipped, we wanted for nothing. I think the best thing was that we were able to arrive at our leisure and seeing as we had a long journey, it was great not to have to rush it. Kevin the owner is great, he is only a phonecall away to give advice etc but at the same time, let s you get on with it. His mother even offered to babysit for uS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Overall, ten out of ten

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could arrive at our leisure with no time pressure
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine USA
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2013
J&S,
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Augustine Fl
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our house for your stay in Dingle. Thank you, also, for your thoughtful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
foodiepar...
Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real Irish experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent a week at Kevin's house in May. We found it to be large, bright, beautifully decorated and supplied with all that we needed for our stay. The beds were comfortable, there were 3 spacious and very efficient showers in this house that make them a treat to use. The fireplace was great. The house is located in a valley with 360 degree views of the mountains and pastures where sheep graze. And you get all of this for less than the price of a hotel room. It's a no brainer. Book at this place, you will be happy you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The neighbor's rooster
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2013
Thanks a million for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the house!
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooforbes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would Loved to have Stayed Longer”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Brandon View Cottage is in a wonderful location with fantastic views. It offers an excellent standard of accommodation which is very clean and well maintained. Appliances, linens etc were all of really good quality. The house is very spaciaous, great for families with 2 bathrooms and an ensuite, large kitchen/dining area and also a separate sitting area in the sun room.The house is in an ideal location for exploring the Dingle peninsula and only a 10 mins drive from Dingle town. The wifi internet access was extremely reliable. With so many wonderful places to explore, you could easily stay for a couple of weeks and not run out of places to visit. Kevin is on hand to help you make the best of your holiday with great advice and information on the local area. His mum was a delight, very welcoming and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were wonderful.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that you had a good time. Thank you for choosing our house. Much appreciated, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing