We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Atmosphere of total tranquility.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Instant hot shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Avril W
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Atmosphere of total tranquility.”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our family just had a 7 night stay in the cottage. A great location at just 25 minutes to Dingle through the Conor Pass and 25 minutes from Tralee.

The house was clean with everything provided, very comfy couches and beds. The buckets and spades were a great surprise for the children and came in handy as we had forgotten ours. The weather was great so we had a day at Cappa beach across the road and at Fermoyle beach (10 mins drive), which has one of the best white sandy beaches I have been on. Brandon point is 10 mins drive up past the cottage which has amazing views.

My husband and brother climbed Mount Brandon during our stay and the house is in a perfect location for anybody interested in doing that.

Castlegregory is about a 15 minutes drive and has a large spar shop for groceries
and activities for children here like surfing and splash sports (water activities). Also it has the longest beach in Ireland.

Eileen was very friendly and lovely to meet. Overall the house is in a great location for peace and quiet and also great for touring the Dingle Peninsula.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nóirín L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Escape”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week in cloghane over Easter.

The house was perfect for our needs... quite rustic but with all the modern facilities you'd expect and even some you wouldn't. Kitchen was amazingly kitted. Our hostess left us turf for the fire and some lovely chocolate and Easter eggs which was a lovely touch.

We got a neighbouring girl to babysit so we even managed to get the local pub (about a 20 minute walk) 2 nights which was great.

Beautiful tranquil Cappagh beach walking distance from the house.

All in all we had a fab time and are booked in again for July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick W
1 review
“Great views and house”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Brandon mountain cottage is a great little house. Our family had a wonderful time staying there while driving and visiting the Dingel Peninsula. Linda was a great host and the house had everything we needed! If you want to avoid the hustle and bustle this is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agnieszka...
Banagher, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place, comfortable house few minutes from the beach”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed the stay, all three generations: young children, parents and grand-parents...even the dogs were in their element. The house had everything what you may need. Linda was very attentive and welcoming host. We all like to hike and everybody found walks required to their needs and strenght. Lovely pubs, beautiful coast, good climbing experience and tasty bread in local bakery, restocked my freezer....All in walking distance...D'ont want to say too much because everybody will go there..... I have impression I've found some sort of tiny paradise, the best of Ireland in capsule.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E
1 review
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for a couple of days, wish I could have stayed longer. Great house with all you could need and the owners can't do enough for you. Stunning views and peace and quiet what more do you need.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This place and location is a hidden gem!”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We initially booked this as the reviews were so great, however you can't fault the cost either. Everything and I mean everything is included. Every single piece of kitchen equipment that you could ask for plus a very welcoming gift of a bottle of wine, chocolates and homemade marmalade.

It is a very spacious property in the most amazing location with everything on your doorstep. Kappagh beach is directly opposite and Fremoyle beach is better than Inch and some of the top beaches I have visited in the world.

Connor pass is a ten minute drive with a twenty minute drive to reach the town of Dingle. The closest pub that we enjoyed was Murphys on the pier this guy is really making a go of this place and it is homely with the locals. At Brandon point you can view Dolphins and the boat trip in Dingle to see Funghi was a hit with the kids.

The local bakery does the most amazing soda bread and has most items for sale. If you were considering a trip to The Dingle Peninsula I would book here a absolutely no doubt about it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing