We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work so mesmerizing, it's life imitating art”

The Carol Cronin Gallery
Ranked #12 of 78 things to do in Dingle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Carol Cronin Gallery is also a working studio. Visitors can see the original seascape paintings in the gallery, meet the artist and see works in progress.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We happened on Carol Cronin's gallery in Dingle purely by accident. Her large canvas seascapes are nothing short of astonishing. The brushstrokes are so fine as to seem comprised of single sable hair. The variety of colors in the sea, the Chiaroscuro, and the aerial view that captures the breaking of hundreds of small waves on each other is almost audible. I found her work spellbinding.

As we took the Slea Head Drive around the Dingle Peninsula the following day, we stopped often to take in the extraordinary seascapes. I was struck by how like Carol Cronin's paintings the Atlantic Ocean itself was. There were views that truly seemed to imitate the work of Carol Cronin. Amazing!

4  Thank Ideas2Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Owner at The Carol Cronin Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

This is such a lovely review and I have just seen that it is from 5 years ago and I cant see my response to you anywhere!! Just in case you haven't received it I want to say how much I appreciate what you wrote. Thank you so much. It means a lot to me that you took the time to write such a thoughtful piece about the work. All the best! Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great art"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful paintings"
in 3 reviews
"lovely person"
in 2 reviews
"prints"
in 6 reviews
"inspiration"
in 4 reviews
"waves"
in 5 reviews
"depth"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 3 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Owner at The Carol Cronin Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Owner at The Carol Cronin Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Owner at The Carol Cronin Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol C, Owner at The Carol Cronin Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Carol Cronin Gallery also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to The Carol Cronin Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing