We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Dingle Quayside(Dingle)(Great Value!)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashe's B&B(Dingle)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killfountain Farm(Dingle)(Great Value!)
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterfront Dingle(Dingle)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
72
26
6
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
26
6
8
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 115 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here Easter weekend, April 2012, value is good, hostel is really clean and the owner and the guy working there are really good fun! Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arantimeall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A group of us stayed hear for the weekend, its in a great location, right in the middle of town! The hostel has a great atmosphere, the fire is always lighting in the living room which is great when your green from the booze!!! Our "babysitter" as we called her (Elaine) couldn't have been nicer! I recommend this place to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tabes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

My daughter and I stayed in the Grapevine for three nights during the 'Festival of Lights' and 'Other Voices' November 2011. The hostel was very welcoming, warm, homey, clean, bright and comfortable. The kitchen was well kitted out with everything you could wish for - very large stove oven, electric oven, microwave, and all the usual cutlery and crocery. The dining area was clean, spacious yet homey. My daughter and I took a double room with ensuite @ €24 per person per night (the most expensive rate in the hostel and worth every cent). There were also dorm rooms which were very clean and neat looking. There is a walled courtyard out the back with a table and chairs and I saw a barbeque too. (being November it was not the time to try it out!) The owner, Siobhan, and her assistant Johnny are very friendly, efficient, helpful, cheerful, fun, kind and knowledgeable. And the best thing - The Grapevine is only ten steps from the main street and all the wonderful pubs where you will find wonderful music sessions! The people of Dingle are also friendly - there is a lovely atmosphere in the town. There are lots of modern and traditional art shops and venues, which Siobhan or Johnny can direct you to. Horse riding can be arranged by Siobhan too. We only had four days there but we didn't want to leave. We will be back every chance we get. If you aren't sure of where to visit in Ireland, Dingle and the Grapevine should be on your list. So many people have visited only to return home, pack up and move there! Now you couldn't get a higher recommendation than that! And yet the native Dingle people, like Siobhan and Johnny, have kept the true Irish character of Dingle very much alive.

Room Tip: There is the option of a few double rooms if you like privacy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Drominagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Fantastic accommodations in one of the most gorgeous towns in Ireland. Initially planned on staying only one night and ended up staying for three, each morning checking-out then returning a short time later realizing I didn't want to leave. The hostel is fantastic! Big open rooms, clean/comfy beds and TOP-NOTCH friendly service from staff, with an overall great atmosphere. Arrived at dusk to a friendly reception with a warm fire roasting in the common room- great welcome! Met the owner as she is in an out daily and what a lovely person! Friendly, knowledgeable, and open to answer any questions while happy to recommend activities or a drive to see during the day. Overall FANTASTIC PLACE!!! Would highly recommend- great rooms, friendly staff, great nights sleep, a 10 step walk to main st, and an awesome town! You have to see Dingle and The Grapevine is one of the best

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dylan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews