We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveler rating
1,643
44
10
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,643
44
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dingle bay host john reflective vests turn down service teddy bear fresh flowers turned down an amazing host sea view room irish cream scones little touches sitting room stunning views hill overlooking lounge area b bs
Filter
Updating list...
1,359 - 1,364 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Pax House definitely deserves to be No. 1. The rooms are lovely and the host John does a great job. The breakfast is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks. We enjoyed walking down to town at night past the farm land. If we return to Dingle we will definitely stay at Pax House.

Room Tip: We had a seaview room which we really enjoyed
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Pax Guest House was WONDERFUL! Host is VERY nice, extremely hospitable and suggested great restaurants and pubs to visit while in town. The house is located only a few minutes from the city centre and has an AMAZING view of the countryside. The rooms are comfortable and clean, each having their own bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and is set up in a lovely 'restaurant' type atmosphere. Parking in right on site, no need to search around! Absolutely great all around! Would DEFINITELY recommend for anyone visiting Dingle!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPortuese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Great place to sit and look at the view in elegant comfort. Service friendly and very good. Breakfast a delight. Highly rrecommend

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalleyMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Pax house was AMAZING!!! I HIGHLY recommend staying here. These are a few of the main highlights:
- Upon arrival John greeted us and gave us a map of the town. He recommended restaurants, pubs to go to with good music & food and pubs to go to that just have music. After talking to John I felt like I knew exactly where to go!
- When we were leaving to drive Slea Head, John pointed out several places to pull off the road along the way. Without his tips we would have zipped around Slea Head (which is a beautiful drive on its own) and missed several very gorgeous & fun stops!!
- Park your car in their driveway
- Very short 10 minute walk to the city. We ended up driving though because there was a huge hill to the city & no sidewalk. John told us where we could park for free
- DELICIOUS breakfast (the scones are the BEST I have had in my life!!! John gave me the recipe so we'll see if I can recreate it). The dining area is super cute & there is a menu to order from
- Best of all a GORGEOUS sitting room where you can look out on the ocean and enjoy a cup of tea. Our rooms had binoculars so we could zoom in on the ocean and see people horseback riding.

I can't recommend this B&B enough - it is perfect & I wouldn't change a thing! Stay here & you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyBeans_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This bed and breakfast has the most amazing views, we could have sat and drank tea all day just looking out at the scenery - stunning! All the reviews are true - you will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews