We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh, to be in Dingle”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #8 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Oh, to be in Dingle”
Reviewed October 25, 2005

My family , and a friend, stayed for two nights at Coastline in mid-September. We chose it for the views over Dingle Bay, and we were not disappointed. But the the house itself is lovely, being spotlessly clean, prettily decorated, with comfortable beds, good bathrooms, plenty of parking, and an excellent freshly prepared breakfast. There is a comfortable sitting room for guests with plenty of guide-books etc. and we found our hostess to be welcoming and helpful. And it is reasonably priced compared with other properties of similar quality in Dingle Town.
We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank joansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    53
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
166
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2005

We stayed at the Coastline for three nights and I have to say, the food was good, the place was spotless, the Owner was very helpful and informative and the location and view over Dingle Bay make it brilliant. We will be back to stay again - this says it all!

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
5 Thank wag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2004

Four of us returned from Dingle earlier this month and Coastline B&B was our favorite out of the four B&B's that we stayed in. It is new, clean, and right on the water. We had room #2 and #5 and I would would ask for #2 again, it was on the bottom floor and had large windows with views of the water. The B&B had fresh cut flowers and the smell of fresh cut flowers every time we entered. The woman who runs the B&B doesn't have much of a personality and isn't very friendly, so if that matters to you then this is not the place. I also liked how this B&B was about a three minute walk on a sidewalk to and from town. If I returned to Dingle I would definitely stay here again. If you are looking for a great restaurant the Chart House was delicious!

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2004

Great location on the waterfront. Sterile, neutral but comfortable. It appeared to be decorated according to the Best Western 2000 style guide. There was not a personal touch to be found. On the other hand, during our travels, I met a woman from the US who just raved about this place- really liked the cleanliness. Innkeeper had a personality similar to the decor. Breakfast was efficient and tasty.
With so many choices in the area, I would opt for one with more warmth and personality if I were to return to Dingle.

Helpful?
4 Thank ShepRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 6, 2003

I spent a week in Ireland with a friend of mine. We stayed three days in Dublin and then drove our way throught the rest of our sites. By far the best BB we stayed at was the Coasline Guesthouse. It is a short walk from the shops (5 minutes max) and restaurants. The place is very clean and no trouble parking (another BB we stayed at in Waterford had no parking and took 45 minutes finding a place, horrible). This was the only site we stayed at for two days. After some stressful driving it was a great spot. Once again, very clean, great room, great view and a great price.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 78 in Dingle
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Property: Coastline House
Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing