We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting on the Bay”
Review of Coastline House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coastline House
Ranked #13 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at Coastline guesthouse for 1 night. Our room was as I had booked- with french doors onto the garden and overlooking Dingle Bay. Large room with a double bed and a single bed (I slept in the single as we found the double very small??) The bathroom was a good size and the whole room was clean, airy and bright. Breakfast was enjoyable and the scones especially, were delicious. We had a good night out in Dingle- great meal but the Trad music was disappointing as we knew Dingle was renowned for it??- started so late for us after a long day on the road that we didn't last long. An enjoyable overall stay in Dingle. I would recommend Coastline especially for older travelers.

Room Tip: Room onto garden is good especially if you have lots of luggage as it open onto carpark with french...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zanne_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
There are newer reviews for Coastline House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 376 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Coastline really was in a league of its own when it comes to the B&Bs that we stayed at in Ireland. The location is very nice, with a great view of the bay right outside the window. Just an easy 7-10 minute walk to downtown Dingle.

The room was the largest that we stayed in and the bathroom was nice. The bed was really comfortable, and it was very quiet in the evening. Overall the best B&B that we stayed in, and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Coastline is tops! Vivienne has an outstanding facility and operation. Lovely view out to the water, ample parking, beautiful parlor and rooms, and a killer breakfast! Vivienne is extremely efficient and her staff helpful and friendly. Again, just tops!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Vivianne. the owner, was welcoming and showed us our room very quickly.

Our room was wonderful - two beds, sitting area and French doors to the outside so we could see the bay. Bathroom was large and very very clean.

We had a nap then walked into town ( it was pouring rain and I was soaked right through when we got there! It a about a 1/2 kilometre or better walk) and had a wonderful dinner at Murphy's pub then stayed for the trad music - the best night we had in Ireland. Met so many wonderful people and laughed and danced . Stayed out very late. The French door came in handy as we came straight into our room and didn't have to come through the main door and down the hallway to our room.

Slept right through breakfast - felt bad about that but there was coffee in the room. after a rather slow start, we drove back into town and picked up food for a picnic lunch and drove around Slea Head - WOW. Don't miss it. It took us 4 hours but we stopped at everything along the way.

Back to the B& B for another nap then into town for a much more sedate dinner. Went to several pubs with trad music but called it an early night.

Next morning we had breakfast in the breakfast room (after apologizing for our absence the previous day) Breakfast was cooked to order and lovely. Coffee was especially good.

Left my coat there and Vivianne emailed me to ask me what I wanted done. I told her she could have it and she said she would donate it to good will - which I thought was a nice thing for her to do. She even let me know I had left a euro in the pocket which she would also donate.

I would definitely stay here again -especially in the room we had. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the main floor with the French doors to outside!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yukonifm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Myself and my partner visited Dingle and stayed overnight on the 22 August.This was our second visit to this guesthouse in the last two years. The location is excellent with all rooms having a panoramic view of the estuary with ample off street parking.The town is a short five minute walk away. Vivienne,the owner, has an excellent knowledge of the area and the two ladies who assist her at breakfast are great fun and enjoy the banter. The real plus with Coastline is the quality and cleanliness of the rooms - I would challenge anybody to find anything better. The bathrooms especially are maintained to the highest standards.
Whilst our stay was brief we will return to Coastline the next time we visit Dingle Town.

Room Tip: All have an excellent view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaboySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Bed & Breakfast is located right across from the water so it has wonderful views. It has your basic amenities...a clean room and shower and a small double bed for couples, BUT this place has an amazing breakfast. In addition to the typical assortment of home made scones, cereal, juices, coffee, etc, we were offered a selection of 5-6 main breakfast dish (irish breakfast, porridge with baileys cream, poached eggs, scramble with smoked salmon, daily fish selection-if applicable)...and we really enjoyed our porridge with baileys (she even topped off our coffee with a bit of baileys and the poached egg and daily fish selection of mackerel with a mustard dijon sauce. The breakfast was brilliant and the location was the perfect place to explore Dingle. Just a 5-10 minute walk into town and just around the corner from the start of the famous slea head drive. Parking is also included! Vivienne, the owner, was also very nice and helpful with our questions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days in this beautiful B&B. The room was big and comfortable with a beautriful sea view. The breakfasts were very good with an excellent choice of boh hot and cold breakfast. staff were friendly and helpful. Vivienne make it her business to speak with everyone and gave advice on places to see and visit, restaurants and places of entertainment. This is a place that I will return to again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perkyAthlone_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.0 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline House

Address: Coastline Guesthouse The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $42 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coastline House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coastline Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing