We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boland's Bread and Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt fault it”
Reviewed May 29, 2010

overall i found it a fantastic place to stay
it wasnt costly, in fact it was cheaper than most!
the staff were really nice and friendly and were so helpful
The rooms were spotless, and had obvioulsly been redecorated recently it was clear a lot of work been put into them, the bed was so comfy i struggled to get out of it!
the breakfast was delicious with beautiful home made brown bread.
There was the odd beep of a car and the slight hill up tp the b&b but overall i couldnt fault it! Excellent!
will definately be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erendol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
46
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Although the room was nice and clean the price was high for the average accommodations and below average service. I don't think the owner even ever told me her name - it felt much more like a hotel than a B&B. The view of the Dingle Harbor was nice and it's not as far out of town as other reviews make it seem.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gradstudent83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

It was at the top of a steep hill. The owner is friendly. The room was cold, with a tiny TV. The place needs redecorating and upgrading. Our breakfast was ok although the bacon was not freshly cooked. It had been cooked some time ago.

  • Liked — The owner was freindly
  • Disliked — The price and that it was cold.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LovesIrelandScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2004

Bolands is a fairly average place to lay your head, in the context of what's average in Ireland, but that shouldn't be taken as criticism, as it's definitely a nice place to rest your weary bones after a day of trekking around the spectacular Dingle peninsula. What might just make it your best choice of lodgings, is the beautiful view. Ask for one of the upstairs rooms with a view when you book, and you won't be sorry. Boland's is located near the top of the hill in Dingle town, so if you leave for a pint or dinner, you'll be walking uphill afterwards, but believe me, it's worth every ounce of expended energy for that view. I'd stay there again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour Nights Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#32 of 75 in Dingle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Devane's B&B
Devane's B&B
#20 of 75 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tower View Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Inspiration Lodge
Inspiration Lodge
#43 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boland's Bread and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boland's Bread and Breakfast

Property: Boland's Bread and Breakfast
Address: Goat Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boland's Bread and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful property located in the heart of Dingle. Short walk to pubs, restaurants and other amenities. Friendly service, relaxing rooms and much more. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Boland's Bread and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing