We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boland's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lovely owner, fabulous breakfast, they accepted credit card (loads of b&bs don't!), no negatives I can think of although there was no tv remote in our room. Adequate bathroom. Easy walk down to the main area of Dingle, on street parking is free.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dubland34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    14
    10
    6
See reviews for
22
53
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This felt more like a hotel than a B&B. We didn't feel like we were intruding on anyone or that we needed to tiptoe. A good sized room and bathroom. Beautiful view from room 3. The location was great. The walk to town was short and it was easy to find (even after the pubs closed) We didn't stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmed56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The two qualities of this B & B were it had a comfortable bed and is close walking distance to town. The bathroom smelled of mildew. There was no remote for the television. The hair dryer was broken.
The parking was convenient right in front of the establishment. It was a very short walk to the pubs and restaurants in town.
Breakfast was good and filling.
All in all, it was very average and the worst place we stayed in during our Irish holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrick-on-Shannon, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in june 13 when I was attending a wedding. The lady of house went out of her to make me feel welcome. The rooms are very comfy and in general the while place is kept very clean and tidy. Excellent value for money. Highly recommend Bolands!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we walked into this b&b unbidden and unbooked. we were surprised to find michael who took us in stride, got us checked in, wi-fi'd and up to the room in just a matter of minutes and very professionally. he has a great career ahead of him, i think, in whatever he wants to do. the room was comfortable and clean. the location was great, not too far to walk to the town center and waterfront. breakfast was good in the very light and airy breakfast room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs FL
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Were looking for a last-minute place to stay on a weekend in Dingle and a lot of places were booked. This was available but without rave reviews which had us wondering. However, we found the location to be just fine---only a short but pleasant walk from the center of all the activities and waterfront---and with a rather nice view of the harbor. Yes, the place and its furnishings are a bit dated, but well-kept and really very nice. Had no issues with comfort; the bathroom was fine. The dining area was very pleasant and breakfast was made even more special with the homemade jams. My husband and I stayed two nights and agreed that we'd stay here again.

Room Tip: We were offered "front or back". Took a front room for the view of the harbor from the sec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crabcakegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very convenient, clean, and decent breakfast. Decor needs to be updated, and it could use some paint (bathroom paint was peeling). A bit pricey compared to other cities in Ireland, but I think it's probably average for Dingle.
My daughter had trouble with the wi-fi, but it did eventually work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL73NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.3 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barr Na Sraide Inn
Barr Na Sraide Inn
#31 of 75 in Dingle
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dingle Atlantic Lodge B&B
0.5 mi away
Hillgrove Guesthouse
Hillgrove Guesthouse
#46 of 75 in Dingle
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Killfountain Farm
Killfountain Farm
#58 of 75 in Dingle
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boland's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boland's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Boland's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Goat Street, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boland's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a beautiful property located in the heart of Dingle. Short walk to pubs, restaurants and other amenities. Friendly service, relaxing rooms and much more. Trust me, you won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Boland's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing