We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
123
28
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bed house private parking area central place to stay fabulous hospitality liquid soap a ground floor room the cottages owners and staff in town friendly hosts perfect location his wife great pub within walking distance great weekend b and b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 160 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We loved everything about our stay at An Capall Dubh. This was truly a beautiful place in a perfect location. Our suite (two bedrooms, full bathroom) was clean, spacious and well-appointed. Our hosts, Patrick and Helena, and all the staff were extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating and took care of all our dietary needs.
The full Irish breakfast was superb. Best place to stay in Dingle!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaCurran2016, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Hello it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Míle baochas
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Location is perfect for a walk around the town, nearby restaraunts and a couple of our favorite pubs. We were thrilled with the size of the rooms in this B&B, nice large bedrooms along with large bathrooms! Breakfast was great and the staff were extremely friendly!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gabrielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

What a sweet B and B...we selected to stay in a 2 story townhouse unit with a fireplace. The innkeepers are engaging and helpful...always asking what we might need and taking care of it right away.

Breakfast is a full, hot breakfast with plenty of choices and absolutely delicious. Walk to everything from this location and there is so many choices for pubs and shopping in just a short stroll.

Book here with confidence and just enjoy !

Room tip: townhouse is roomy with fireplace and living room...expandable to multi bedrooms and kitchen if you have a larger group.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank greenchili21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on the 22nd Sept 2018. Amazing gem in the heart of Dingle. An Capall Dubh offers B&B as well as houses to suit groups. The facilities are great . Its spacious and absolutely immaculate clean. The owners are so friendly and welcoming and on hand should you have any queries. Breakfast at An Capall Dubh was second to none. The variety offered on the menu was from Porridge to Pancakes to Mix Grill to Eggs Benedict and Salmon were was some of the extensive menu. Really looking forward to returning here in November. If your looking for comfort,friendly ,welcoming and location. An Capall Dubh is the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackiemconstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Staying in An Capall Dubh is one of the highlights every time we visit Dingle. Helena & Pat and the girls make us feel at home and their B&B has a great energy and atmosphere. The rooms are cosy and bright and everything is spotless. The breakfast is delicious with fresh local produce including fresh eggs from their own chickens. The best omelette ever! We’re looking forward to our next stay! Ariane & Una

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews