We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
123
28
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
123
28
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering bed house private parking area central place to stay fabulous hospitality liquid soap a ground floor room the cottages owners and staff in town friendly hosts perfect location his wife great pub within walking distance great weekend b and b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 160 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Stayed here with girlfriend and parents during roadptrip around Ireland. It's right in the middle of things in Dingle, and has convenient parking and a nice quiet courtyard. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

Rooms are large and comfortable, but not luxurious.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithR903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi hope the rest of your road trip went well . Go n eiri an bothar libh!
Mile baochas
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

16 of us stayed here at the weekend on a hen, we had the b and b to ourselves. This b and b is so pretty and spotlessly clean. Ideally located with private parking. The breakfast was fantastic, I don't think you'd find as nice in a 5star hotel, everything freshly made. The service was absolutely top notch, the owners are staff couldn't do enough for us, there was a girl with red hair there both mornings, she was so lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I will definitely be back here, thank you so much for making the hen weekend so great.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank abitofanoddball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hello great to hear you enjoyed your weekend you were a lovely group and a pleasure to have staying our two red heads are both fab girls and will be delighted with your compliments
Mile Baochas
on foireann ar fad anso bain sult as an bainis!
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

The accommodation is just off the Main Street in dingle only across the road from the the very popular dick macs pub. There are houses and a larger building with multiple rooms but we had a house. Everything we needed was there , house was very clean could not fault it at all. Location was excellant could not have asked for better . Parking is available too just outside. Would def go back there

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Tully00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Hello so glad you had a wonderful time with us . We hope you get back home safely and look forward to your return visit to us
Mile baochas
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of ladies on a hen party and honestly I cannot praise the place high enough. It is just perfectly located in the middle of the beautiful Dingle town, within walking distance from everywhere, it's the most ideal accommodation for any group event like that. The owner is such a gentleman and couldn't have been more helpful. We booked three houses, each as nice as the next. The were fabulous, very comfortable, practical and not at all like rented accommodation they were in such good condition. One of the rooms could sleep five people but was still very spacious.
It's literally right across the road from the famous Dick Macks pub - which was ideal for us!
I would highly recommend An Capall Dubh, not one negative, I was so impressed - as were all the ladies!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank delasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Hello so thrilled you all had a wonderful stay with us it was a pleasure having such a wonderful group . We hope you enjoy the happy day from all of us here @ An Capall Dubh. Go mbeidh saol fada buan aige an beirt ata ag posadh le cabhair De .
Mile baochas
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

Rented a self catering house recently and we were blown away. From prime location in the centre of Dingle town to the most friendly and helpful host An Capall Dubh was the perfect getaway! The house was immaculate, perfectly equipped and suited us down to the ground! Only flaw was the wifi didn't work in the house which was a pity as it advertised to be included. But none the less great location, great hosts, great weekend! Will be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank thecountryspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrick c, Owner at An Capall Dubh, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Hello great to hear you enjoyed staying with us . Yes we were having difficulty in that area with our service provider if we had known at the time we could have let you up to bb area were you would have been sorted . Problem solved here we hope to see you all return soon.
Mile baochas
Helena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews