We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful welcoming visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bambury's Guesthouse
Ranked #13 of 78 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Terrace Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcoming visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Although we'd arrived on rather a stressful day for the family (Bernie had buried her beloved mother that very day) our welcome by Bernie was warm and caring. Our room was big and airy and bright and very well kept. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of variety and always beautifully presented. We also happened to be there for three weeks and even shared the "experience" of Hurricane Darwin with them. We had plenty of candles and an extra duvet in case it got too cold. Breakfast the next morning was just as yummy as usual and everything was running smooth as clockwork. Bernie's helper (whose name I never learned) was extremely efficient, kind and always willing to help in any way. Our rooms were always immaculate and it was great to return to the room after a long day of house hunting and supper in town. From Bambury House it was an easy walk into town and visit all the wonderful shops that make Dingle the tourist mecca it has become. Bernie was so kind and wonderful for our long stay and I can easily and happily recommend Bambury's for its gracious welcome, kind and warm welcome and very comfortable and peaceful rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFeyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    47
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
143
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

The B&B we were booked into sustained storm damage a few days prior to our arrival so our hostess made arrangements for us to stay in a B&B a short distance from hers. Bambury's was a wonderful experience. Our room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was delicious. Location is good for exploring Dingle. Highly recommend Bambury's!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We didn't prebook so we could only stay one night, would have stayed another.
A very calm and pleasant place, you could make new friends staying here. Nice people. The room was spotless, the shower was spacious, good pressure and warm, the rooms had nice colourful paintings, bed was very comfortable and big! the breakfast was fantastic, and in plentiful supply, definitely home-made and they specified that they used free range eggs.
The only things we didn't like is that the room we were in had carpet and the wash hand basin had the typical Irish 2 tap system, i.e. freezing cold on your right boiling on the left! but to be fair this is very common everywhere!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
966 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came to Dingle to meet Irish friends for "Wren Day" or the "Wran" as the locals called it. A really fun Dec 26 (St Stephen's Day) celebration all over town. Costumes, Wren boys (and girls) marching about in their crewes beating drums and playing pipes.

Our visit was in gale force winds and rain but Bambury's was just a short walk to the village center and the action.

Clean, friendly, and a great breakfast. With the wind howling!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintagetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were only here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice little B&B- great rooms and facilities and we were made to feel very comfortable. I really appreciated Bernie,s advice that we only spend one night and drive a little further on our trip toward Galway. This made our trip more enjoyable and although she lost a night's lodging she put us first- not often found.
Dingle itself is a cute little town and we enjoyed walking about- we have a great diner and Lord Baker's and did the scenic loop drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueperwmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at Bamburys Guesthouse for two nights. Our room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. It was only a 5 minute walk into the center of town. Bernie was a wonderful host and always very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kscruzrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Bernie was very welcoming when we arrived and we were given a beautiful big room with a modern bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, had all amenities, and in the morning we enjoyed a really excellent breakfast. Bernie is a delightful lady and we thoroughly recommend Bambury's to anyone visiting Dingle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 78 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambury's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambury's Guesthouse

Property: Bambury's Guesthouse
Address: Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our renowned Guesthouse is located just 1 minutes' walk from the heart of Dingle Town on the world famous peninsula of Chorca Dhuibhne, Dingle, in the South West corner of Ireland. With some of the most magnificent scenery in Ireland, the Dingle Peninsula offers a wonderful range of things to do making it the destination to visit as Ireland's most westerly Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bambury's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambury`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing