We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bambury's Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

After driving for hours, we took a chance and pulled into Bambury's. From the first look at the warm, clean, inviting environment, we were happy there were rooms available. The bed was cozy, and the room was complete with a tea kettle and provisions for afternoon tea. I felt like we were stopping in to visit family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaJa1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (294)
There are newer reviews for Bambury's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 294 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Bambury's for 2 nights of a 9-night trip. Bernie was a fantastic hostess and my only complaint was that the weather was so poor that we didn't get to experience all of Dingle's beauty. The B&B is just a short walk from the center of town - there was no need for our car unless we decided to explore outside of Dingle. Great experience staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briancwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Spent three enjoyable nights. Close to town and pubs. Bernie and her staff are wonderful. Will definitely stay here again next trip!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank TRWilliams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

we will definatley be back great breakfast and location great views of the harbour , a must if in dingle

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

First visit to Dingle. We were recommended to stay here from our last B&B in Kenmare. We visited the tourist centre in Dingle to find out accommodation available and mentioned Bambury House but this wasn't on their list. Bambury is situated just outside the main part of the village but is only a five minute wall or less to the town. Plenty of parking. We stayed for two nights. The whole house is beautiful inside and spacious. Our room was wonderful. So large and everything spotless. Wifi is available in the guest living room.
I enjoyed the breakfasts here more than any other place in Ireland. The dining room was spacious with an amazing array of breakfast options. I went for egg benedict both mornings. Would agree with a previous reviewer that Bambury House does the best breakfast scones!Very comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadow461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Everyone of my clients stays at Bambury Guesthouse while in Dingle. My Family as well. Bernie is so hospitable and caring. The house is clean with comfortable beds, a great location and the best scones in Ireland! I have stayed twice myself and send my clients there regardless of the fact I make no money on it! If that isn't a good review I don't know what is! Check out the extrordinarily chatty cow in the back yard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irie7nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

What a lovely place to stay. Great view from bedroom, friendly host and a delicious breakfast.
Great place to stay if you are visiting beautiful Dingle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niffer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.2 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bambury's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bambury's Guesthouse

Address: Mail Road, Dingle, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price Range: $94 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our renowned Guesthouse is located just 1 minutes' walk from the heart of Dingle Town on the world famous peninsula of Chorca Dhuibhne, Dingle, in the South West corner of Ireland. With some of the most magnificent scenery in Ireland, the Dingle Peninsula offers a wonderful range of things to do making it the destination to visit as Ireland's most westerly Peninsula. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bambury's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bambury`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing