We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Out of the 9 B & B's we stayed in during our two week tour, this was one of our favorites. Room was spacious with king sized bed. We paid a little more to get a sea view, but it was worth it. Convenient location..about a 10 minute walk to town. Breakfast was fantastic..had a hard time deciding what to order. We would definitely recommend paying the extra money to say in this place!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank NhWishfultraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
There are newer reviews for Heaton's Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really great B&B, on luxury side, breakfast was just amazing with great service, no need to say more. Location wise it is also good, not in the d/t Dingle but it is on the walking distance to everything. Hosts were really amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrtravelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent 8 nights in Ireland and Heaton's was hand down the best hotel/B&B on our trip. Our room, #8, is probably the best room in the hotel. It's more like a suite, with a king sized bed, large screen TV and balcony, with a magnificent view of the harbor and outlaying mountains. The inn keeper, Cameron, could not have been more friendly or helpful. Breakfast was incredible, like eating in a Michelin starred restaurant in Manhattan. The inn is located about 10 minutes (walking ) from the heart of town, but it's a very quick walk with lots to see. The beds were incredibly comfortable, and we had a bathtub in a marble-appointed bathroom, which was awesome to soak in after a long day of touring in the cold Irish mist. I would come back to Dingle again and make this hotel my home base for a longer amount of time than the 2 nights we spent here; it was awesome!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Family of 5 stayed here for two nights during our visit to Dingle. Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. View of the bay from our room was remarkable. Excellent service and delightful hints about the area made our stay all the more enjoyable. Heaton’s Guesthouse is situated in a perfect location overlooking the Dingle Bay, a short walk from shopping, fine restaurants and pubs! The best feature of all was a fantastic full Irish breakfast! Heaton’s is highly recommended as the place to stay in Dingle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Heaton's Guesthouse. Our teenagers stayed in a twin room and we had a deluxe room. It's a great location with a quick walk into town. The breakfast was fantastic and we had something different every morning. Cameron pointed out which restaurant's were good and what activities were worthwhile.
I'd recommend the deluxe room for additional space and a good cross draft. Only negative was the wifi wasn't strong. However, everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

A really fantastic guesthouse. Have stayed in hotels costing much more and not so appealing. Our room was lovely, clean and bright, a comfortable bed and a good en suite We had a balcony overlooking the bay. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice nothing too much trouble for the staff and at night it was quiet....just what we needed after a day sightseeing.

Room Tip: We had the room with balcony above the dining room but still very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

First impression was 'a bit old fashioned'. However this was soon remedied when shown to our room which was spacious, smart and extremely clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, Cameron always had a smile on his face. Out of 7 establishments we visited during our stay, this was the best breakfast by a long way. The pancakes and Jackie's fruit porridge were outstanding. First class.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 74 in Dingle
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing