We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heaton's Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Strand View(Castlegregory)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      Reviews (1,049)
      Filter reviews
      1,049 results
      Traveler rating
      937
      84
      24
      2
      2
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      937
      84
      24
      2
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewschocolate cakeporridgeheaton familychef davidbrown sugarb bguest housedeluxe roomdingle bayamazing breakfastshort walksconesbreakfast menutwo nightsview of the baycomfortable roomsa wonderful place to stay
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      666 - 671 of 1,049 reviews
      Reviewed April 17, 2013

      We stayed two nights at this family owned Bed and Breakfast. It enjoys a lovely location a short walk from the main town and overlooks the bay. Very very quiet and totally relaxing. Our deluxe room was beautiful and spacious with the most comfy bed ever. The bathroom was immaculate with deep bath tub and great hot water supply! With 16 rooms in total, this is a larger style b and b and there is plenty of common area space to enjoy with amazing antiques and comfy seating.

      Breakfast was outstanding with a large menu to select from of both traditional and local entrees. The kippers were outstanding and the special porridge decadent.

      While we thought it couldn't get any better, the recommendation of the owner's son about where to head after Dingle were perfect... thank you and for all the other great guidance on the area and restaurants. You have a very special place and a wonderful team.

      • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank AJBobs
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 10, 2013

      Our stay at the Heaton Guesthouse was wonderful - the Inn itself is very clean and warm and inviting. Our room had a view of the bay and the bed was very comfortable. Beautiful furnishings as well. David, was so accommodating. He arranged horse riding for us, recommended a fabulous, authentic, local pub to go to and was attentive to our every need. I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the Inn, the quaint town of Dingle and the reputable Irish hospitality. The breakfast, was the best we'd had, at any Inn, in our 2 weeks visiting Ireland. I highly recommend the bread pudding and their version of eggs benedict. Absolutely delicious!! Anyone who is traveling to this part of Ireland - should stay at this Inn.

      Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
      1  Thank HollyinReno
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 8, 2013

      This is a family owned Bed and Breakfast that is absolutely amazing. I have stayed in 6 different Bed and Breakfasts in Ireland, and Heaton's gourmet breakfast is second to none. The son of the owner is a certified chef, and the food is amazing. This is the only place I know where you can order 5 different types of omelets, vanilla waffles, pancakes, you name it they cook it.

      Room Tip: Walk from the Bed and Breakfast so you can see all of downtown Dingle.
      • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank 194ChristianC
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 5, 2013

      My boyfriend and I headed down to Dingle for a couple of days and we booked Heaton's last minute. Didn't know what to expect as I'm always a bit wary of "guesthouses" but God did this turn out to be a find. The place looks pretty unassuming from the outside but once you step inside it's just gorgeous. It's in a very handy spot overlooking the sea on the outskirts of Dingle. When we arrived David checked us in and was so friendly and helpful. When we went upstairs I couldn't believe how lovely the room was. Huge bed, really modern bathroom and the best part- the balcony with the best view over the sea. The next morning, the breakfast was absolutely to die for. We sat in the breakfast room for about an hour enjoying the scones, pancakes and fresh juice. Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were so great, we really wanted to change our plans and stay for longer. Thoroughly recommended. Made our stay in Dingle all the better. We will be sure to be back.

      Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 that had a brilliant balcony overlooking the sea. Definitely worth the extra cost
      • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Carol C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed April 4, 2013

      We stayed for a week and it was hard to leave! The breakfasts are amazing - David is a marvelous chef and be sure to have the weekend specials. The black pudding is extraordinary. With just a short walk to town and all the fun of the pubs, along with some excellent restaurants, the location is hard to beat. It also is a great "base camp"
      from which to venture afield to Kerry and other points. Just ask and all the information, maps and special little tips are provided for a day of exploration. Our room was quiet, clean and roomy, with a lovely view of the estuary. It was fun to watch the tide surge in and out. We arrived tired and left refreshed, planning when we'd be back.

      Room Tip: The suite on the corner is wonderful.
      • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Laura B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews