We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heaton's Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From the fabulous breakfasts, to the helpfulness of Cameron, to the beautiful room and views, our stay could not have been better. It is definitely on my list of "must dos" to visit Dingle and stay at Heaton's again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bundy Rd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    866
    81
    24
    2
    2
See reviews for
163
566
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in HEATONS GUEST HOUSE during the Dingle Food and Wine Festival .
The location was perfect ,within walking distance of the main activities and restaurants yet just outside the built up area to enjoy the uninterrupted spectacular sea and mountain view
The Breakfast !! if you could call it a breakfast ,it was simply delicious ,my husband who is a 'Foodie' had the smoked Salmon tartlet which surpassed most of the tastings we had at the festival which included some of the top restaurants in kerry.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveller132Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cameron and his team ensured all our needs were catered for. The setting was delightful, service outstanding. The breakfast menu was amazing - especially the bread and butter pudding. We are already planning our return visit.
Paul & Eileen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

They have not been serving dinner there for several years. Just there Sept. 2012. See reviews on Guest House itself and breakfast. 5 star!!! (I was forced to put in a rating for a non-existant restaurant!!)

Helpful?
Thank cvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Beautiful, clean hotel. Location was great for walking into town and the view of the water was a nice bonus. The staff couldn't be nicer, the breakfast was the best I've ever had and the rooms and bedding were VERY comfortable. If I ever get back to Dingle I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Oh. My. What a joy! Truey 4 star! My friend had junior suite which was LARGE bedroom with sitting area and bathroom with jacuzzi tub.....overlooking bay: not bad! I had standard room on first floor at rear of hotel with lovely view of garden. My room was small but beautifully appointed; no complaints! Very quiet. Host Cameron was welcoming, offered restaurant, music, and travel advice, and helped with luggage. PERFECT location to explore Dingle penninsula. Breakfasts exquisite! Cameron's son is the chef and I wish we could have stayed longer just for the breakfasts. My FANTASY Irish breakfast: you name it, it was there with pizazz! You MUST have the oatmeal. I know: you're thinking ?Oatmeal??? This is a Heaton specialty served with 4 kinds of milled oats, brown sugar, Drambuie and thick Irish cream--topped with a strawberry: specially presented/served at the table. FRESH salmon, fresh scones....I could go on and on. This was the Irish breakfast I had been waiting for. The menu is extensive, but not set....so you can mix this and that. WOW! Lovely lovely lovely. Location right on bay. I could walk into Dingle as not far, but you might want to drive as Dingle has several lovely streets to explore up and down hills. Visit Brian De Stair jeweler just 1/2 block away for a special rememberance of your trip. GREAT MUSIC in Dingle too!!!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room. This is a class place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at Heaton's for two nights in July with another couple. Everything about the experience was terrific, from booking to check-in to advice on where to eat and go for music at night. Rooms are clean & modern, the breakfasts are lavish and excellent, and the hotel is situated just close enough to the middle of town to be a short walk, and just far enough to be removed from the crowded streets.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.9 mi away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaton's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaton's Guesthouse

Property: Heaton's Guesthouse
Address: The Wood, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heaton's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaton`s Guesthouse Hotel Dingle
Heatons Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing