We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel,spa gorgeous,staff brilliant.Management wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous hotel,spa gorgeous,staff brilliant.Management wonderful”
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I thouroughly enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The Spa is gorgous, very relaxing holiday. Food was lovely, room spacious. Bed so comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anybody. A+++++

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyhurley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    386
    145
    63
    36
See reviews for
534
610
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2010

I have been to Dingle Skellig so many times now, and it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, I just love returning every time.. The room was clean, comfy and spacious, which is what you need with two teenagers. The staff are so friendly, any request was absolutely no problem, even to bring ice to the room. The food is excellent for breakfast & dinner in the restaurant and the pub lunches by day. What can you say about the location, fab views, fungi, climbing wall, made it all more exciting. Then the outdoor tub looking over the dingle bay and finally the swimming pool. The Dingle skellig have everything you need covered.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eileenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

This hotel is so over-rated, boring and bland, the decor is early 90's at best, needs a major up-grade, bar food was nice though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dee2010Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
listowel, co. kerry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

From the moment we went into the hotel we found the staff extremely friendly and efficient. The breakfast was just beautiful and loads of it.! On the 2nd night we ate our dinner in the restaurant and it was top class.
We sat in the viewing room and had an after dinner drink looking out onto dingle bay and one couldnt ask for better. In all i would highly recomend the skellig for a stay, i have stayed there on a few different occasions so i do know that the high standard of service they provide is consistant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizLynch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed in the hotel recently with my young family (3 boys aged 1 to 5) and must say the hotel and it's staff are to be commended. The staff were very attentive to the needs of the children, particularly at their "kids dinner" where their every need is looked after. It was good to see some healthy food available, not your usual chicken nuggets/sausages that's offered to younger children. Their Creche and Kids Club are the best I've used and are managed by very competent staff. The restaurant and bar food was exceptional and top quality, great choice available, even for fussy eaters. We were given adjoining rooms, lots of space for all. Lovely pool and leisure facilities and walks nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2010

we stayed for 2 weekend nights in mid june. The positves are Dingle is a unique and wonderful location. All staff that we met were friendly and obliging if not as well presented as you may expect in a hotel in this price range. The Leisure Centre is of a good standard and the staff were helpful. The negatives are hotel rooms in particular are dated and in need of a major upgrade. When we checked in their wasnt any shampoo's, shower gels in the room and housekeeping had not paid due attention to the room set up. The quality of food at the breakfast was the poorest we have experienced in a number of years travelling. The cost of the weekend was in line with numerous 5 star properties around the country but the standard was of a far lower standard.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nortel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

Back again to the Skellig Hotel after 25 years.The Hotel may be a small bit dated but it is still full of Kerry charm and Irish hospitality. The room was very cosy and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very good indeed. Great location for a stroll along the shore in the morning and if you are lucky you might see 'fungie' the Dingle dolphin. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connemaraflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing