We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home base in Dingle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Loveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home base in Dingle”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel is in a perfect setting, close enough to the village to allow walking vs. having to get your car out. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of selection which is always appreciated. We did have dinner one evening, but while the food was good, it was quite expensive. That was the only downside. Comfortable common rooms to just sit and read by the fire on a rainy day...a real treat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenMMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    390
    145
    63
    36
See reviews for
534
615
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel overall but has some faults. On check in the girl on the desk didn't really know what she was doing. She was new she said which is fine but her colleagues should be doing more to assist. The room was fine, clean and comfortable but probably in need of an update!
The breakfast was great, good service, good choice of food from the buffets and also from the menu. Couldn't fault any of it, too notch!
Had a few drinks in the bar and watched a match. Service was good there too and while I wasn't eating there the food coming out to others looked really good!
The setting of the hotel is really nice, lovely views of the bay and the general areas of the hotel are decorated really nicely.
Nicer bedrooms and better front desk and this hotel could be great

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benzo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Benzo 1066

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I was delighted to read your kind words about our food, staff and service and have passed your compliments on to them. As you correctly pointed out we are in the process of welcoming some new members to our team and they are currently undergoing our staff training programme. I would like to apologise if this had an effect on your check in with us. Each new staff member works with a Team Leader and perhaps the team leader was just taken away for a moment or two during your visit to our Reception. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the Dingle Skellig Hotel.
Kind regards
Graham Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in February with my partner for a weekend. we had a voucher for the hotel.
Staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered from the cleaner to the spa staff.
Breakfast was delicious. Delicious!
We also had bar food and this was delicious. The evening meal was a little overpriced for what we got.
Spa & pool were lovely.
Location was perfect.
Room was good. V clean.
No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maeve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

this hotel is in a beautiful setting. the scenery and view from the hotel is perfect.really close to the village with all its lovely restaurants.The breakfast is the best choice i have ever seen.child friendly hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romantic030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Spent three nights in this wonderful hotel. It was fantastic. I can not fault it – from the setting to the fantastic staff everything was 100%. Reception staff were welcoming and obliging. Bar food very tasty and reasonably priced. Leisure and Spa area very good with an excellent outdoor hot tub. Staff in all areas of the hotel were warm, friendly and helpful.

The hotel is set on the edge of the water and there are breath taking views and lovely walks. The hotel interior is very comforting with luscious décor and numerous areas with open fires where you can just sit back and relax.

Look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is my third visit to this hotel and each time i leave feeling refreshed and happy after my stay. Staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, so friendly and accommodating. Had a wonderful facial from Ella in the spa and relaxed in the outdoor hot tub many times during stay. Breakfast is really good with plenty of tastes catered for as well as plenty of newspapers free daily.
Great spacious rooms to chill out and relax, read or whatever you desire in this hotel - will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnabellaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

An amazingly well run , family friendly Hotel . Such a fab experience can't recommend highly enough and will defiantly be back . I would rate the breakfast selection as the best I have ever seen anywhere . Loads of activities to keep the kids busy and give mum & dad some alone time 5stars all around

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cronin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
977 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing