We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place I've stayed in Ireland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went for the Junior Suite for a 1 night stay for me and my other half. On arrival I was informed we got upgraded to the Executive suite and the room was amazing. The room was so big with Tv, large sitting room with a couch and arm chair, large spacious bathroom and large bed that could fit 6!

The location is just at the edge of Dingle with a 10 minute walk into the centre of the town and really nice views of the bay area from the room and the hotel restaurant.

The hotel restaurant was amazing. I had the Dingle sea food chowder and sirloin steak while my partner had the salad and supreme chicken. Neither of us was dissatisfied as the food was amazing with very friendly staff.

The breakfast as well was another treat. A huge selection from the continental breakfast of cereals, juices, fruit, pastries with a hot buffet for all the regulars for an Irish breakfast as well as ordering from French toast, pancakes or waffles. I would recommend the French toast!!

All the staff were so friendly and welcoming... I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and I would not hesitate in staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynx1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,007 - 1,013 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were greeted by Caren, a most lovely, friendly, and helpful woman! She spent time with us introducing us to the beautiful Dingle Peninsula. The location was ideal. We could walk to town with shops and restaurants. The drive is delightful and the views spectacular. We spent 2 nights here and wish we had a couple more. Will most definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We were very lucky to get a mid week super rate for one night. Our room was very big with a view out on the bay, couldn't fault it. But let's talk about breakfast. Yes it alone was worth staying for. I do hate massive breakfasts but here there is such a huge selection one tends to indulge. The breakfast room has a wonderful view out on to a garden which continues on into the bay. I could have stayed there all day drinking cups of tea. Staff were very helpful and polite. My husband availed of the pool which was a plus for him. I stayed in bed....which was a plus for me! Cannot fault our stay. Weekends are more expensive so watch out!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pebbles66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed three days in the dingle skellig hotel and had a lovely time. The staff were very friendly and courteous, room clean and nicely decorated, spa, beautiful, food great. We find from our experience that it's hard to get it all right but the. Dingle Skellig Hotel has succeeded. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

very friendly staff, child friendly location, as a result can be quiet noisy at times, and facilities like the pool can be very busy and hard to get into. the gym is very well equipped. food can be hit or miss, breakfast was excellent, wide range of fresh food, bar food was much better than the restaurant food, which was extremely disappointing, the sauce of vegetable lasagne was very watery and full of oil, inedible to say the least. rooms are very basic, not 4 star standard, very dusty, in need of renovation , paint cracking off walls, carpet filthy in places ( including the coastguard restaurant). spa was well equipped and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Lovely hotel in a fantastic location right beside Dingle Bay and just a short walk to town. We were a couple so my first word of caution is that this is mostly a hotel geared toward s families and children. Quiet couple time might be best spent in another hotel. Second word of caution is regards the food which was not too good except for breakfast. However, it is a very clean and comfortable hotel with very friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: Try for the third floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnycarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful location that provides easy access to Dingle while also providing an oasis after a day of sight-seeing. The staff were helpful and hospitable and we particularly appreciated the warmth of the General Manager, Graham Fitzgerald. We traveled the coast of Ireland and extended our stay at the Dingle Skellig Hotel because of the picturesque setting and the exceptional customer service. Food was delicious, the spa was relaxing and the numerous spaces to sit and enjoy the company of fellow travelers made each day pleasant. The tranquility of the countryside and the peaceful atmosphere of the hotel ensured a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed before beginning another day rested and rejuvenated. My husband and I loved this hotel and the town of Dingle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingle
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
11.1 mi away
Caitins
Caitins
#2 of 2 in Cahersiveen
46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $155 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing