We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely location.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel is ideally located close to Dingle town. The staff are very friendly and the food served is excellent. The hotel is a little dated, but this is compensated by the scenic surroundings, the hotel is located overlooking the sea.

Room Tip: Higher floors will avoid traffic/farm animals outside in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dingle-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    390
    146
    63
    36
See reviews for
535
615
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a lovely hotel. The staff was very nice and friendly.

The interior was... well could be dated but I think of it as charming. Lots of wood. Nice open pubic spaces. Fireplaces roaring by morning for you to cozy up by with a book or a game.

The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. Pillows plenty.

The hotel is with in walking distance to town. Depending on how much you like to walk or ... how many pints you're had. We didn't walk. It was cold and it was easier for one of us not to drink and have the car.

Breakfast was the best we had on our entire trip around Ireland. Being the off season they made everything (except cold foods) to order. Basically what ever you wanted. Eggs, bacon and potatoes? Or potatoes, waffle, and tomatoes? It was very nice. Any requests were promptly filled. Toast was brought table side. Oh, and they had scones with cream in the cold area. Made me super happy. I would go back for breakfast alone.

All in all it was a good, comfortable room and suited out needs well. We had a view of the town with compulsory cows, of course.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jambc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stay at this Hotel on Friday 18th October for one night. We had a very enjoyable stay and this was thanks to the wonderful staff especially Caren. We have booked for New Years Eve for our whole family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed in hotel last weekend with my friends for a special birthday. The whole experience was fantastic. Food exceptional - breakfast and dinner. The bar staff were remarkably friendly and obliging. The breakfast staff so kind and observing of the needs of the guests. Nothing is a bother in the Dingle Skellig hotel. Whilst it might see a little dated on arrival, the warmth and welcome makes this the greatest destination for a break. I cannot speak highly of the few days break. have to mention the fab Spa too! thanks to the staff and keep up the excellent service and hospitality!

Room Tip: if you would like to hear cows mooing go for room 219 - not an invasive noise - just lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I just returned from a weekend away from this beautiful and scenic hotel for my mothers 60th birthday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. From the moment we arrived the receptionist, Carn I think her name was could not of been more helpful explaining exactly what places to visit during our stay and outlining the information clearly on a map. The bedrooms were beautifully furnished, cosy with a great view to look out at. The breakfast was delicious each morning with a great selection from both the cold and hot buffet. We had lunch in 'Blaskets Bar' the afternoon we arrived which also has a great selection menu and very tasty (seafood chowder is a must!). The staff and management were so helpful and consistently asking if we would like any more? & if everything was ok?. The Leisure center is really nice with a nice size pool along with a Jacuzzi and steam room which we enjoyed. The hotel is situated in a fabulous and scenic location where we could take lovely long walks each day. We ate in Dingle town each evening where there is a great pubs and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We had a very very enjoyable stay and we most definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: Bedroom 334 has a fabulous view (superior bedroom)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed two nights. Excellent value on the first night with B&B for two with bottle of wine and €20 voucher off Spa treatment for €114. Cost €140 for two for the second night. Hotel very comfortable, if a little dated. Spectacular views from the breakfast/dining room, which nearly made up for a haphazard and disorganised breakfast service. Bar staff excellent and professional. Other hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again, but will eat elsewhere. Can recommend the 'Bulls Head' and 'An Canteen' as excellent places for dinner in Dingle town. Would have loved to hear staff using some Irish when greeting guests, as Dingle is a Gaeltacht town. Maybe next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabrinidebarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thurles co tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

brilliant hotel and staff hope to go there again before xmas !!!. dingle is a beautiful town fab eating houses and brilliant pubs.Out the road u have Ballyferrier then dunquin and drive Slea Head and entry beautiful part of Ireland . Then back to hotel for a beautiful dinner and a few drinks and a good night sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing