We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milltown House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand View(Castlegregory)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveler rating
1,030
421
161
71
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
421
161
71
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubcoastguard restaurantleisure centrethe outdoor hot tubmovie roompresidential suitegraham fitzgeraldthe general managerfamily breakfantastic hotelbar foodbit datedtop classgreat weekendbreathtaking viewsenjoyable stayview of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,062 - 1,067 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location and breakfast looking out over the bay is a wonderful start to the day.

Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely bar and cosy seats near open fires to indulge in your favourite tipple.

My friend said the gym and pool were fine.

We didn't eat here as the town has so much choice. The harbour is 5 minutes walk away and you are almost spoilt for choice as to where to eat and drink.

Don't forget to say hello to Funghi the dolphin!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank world_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. We stayed here for 3 nights mid week during the summer and had a really special time. Every member of staff is so helpful and friendly and really gives you the impression that your custom is valued. The hotel is beautifully situated at the edge of the bay within a couple of minutes walk of the town and there are lovely walks along the harbour and out along the bay. The Kids' Club is a real bonus. You can just check in the kids and they are kept entertained there for as long as you need. We loved using this facility so that we could enjoy a nice meal in peace in the evening. The young ladies running the club were really relaxed and easygoing and struck me as being very capable and kind. The manager of the hotel was quite prominent and checked in with guests over breakfast/during meals and was very attentive to our little girl. The customer service standard seems to be set from the top down here. The food was lovely and the service wonderful - one feels like one is looked after at this hotel. I would love to return to this hotel - even in woeful weather you can have a nice time here as there is plenty to keep everybody busy (or not so busy!) on site. I did not use the spa so can't comment on that but we spent a lot of time in the pool. While it is a lovely family hotel I can see that solo travellers/couples would also enjoy it - the residents' lounge is a kid free zone from about 6.30pm. No criticisms really - keep up the good work Dingle Skelligs!

Room Tip: Perhaps not by the entrance - if at all possible on the waterfront.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had a great experience, highly recommended. Food excellent, especially breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Great place to relax. Graham the general manager was very accommodating and we look forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finnuala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Spent three days in Dingle recently; we were made very welcome by reception - thanks to Helena in reservations and Joanne in reception. Our room had a great view of the bay and was spacious. Pity about the dated TV though.Breakfast was good - hot food not so hot but very varied menu. Service was excellent at breakfast and at dinner - friendly efficient staff. Leisure Centre was very good though staff there are slightly impersonal. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room. Back rooms look out on a field
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RetireeOldcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is the perfect location to tour the dingle area. We stayed here for 2 nights and found it a delightful place. The staff at the hotel was truly focused on customer service. Our room came with breakfast each day, a tasty buffet, and dinner one night for a reasonable rate. The Coast Guard restaurant had lovely views and the service was wonderful. The food was on par with what you would expect at a larger hotel that serves many guests. I truly appreciated the washing machine that was available and the free wifi in the room. The room was very clean and comfortable.

We also took advantage of the spa. With its wonderful view of the bay and relaxing services it was a great way to relax at the halfway point in our round trip journey from Dublin.

The Dingle Penisula is a spot not to be missed if you are touring Ireland. Stunning scenery and a the quaint seaside fishing village are truly what you expect and hope to see in Ireland. We stayed in B&Bs along the way to Dingle and were happy to enjoy the extra services and comforts this hotel offered.

I did have to adjust to not being able to control the temperature in my room. This hotel did not offer it, but opening the window to the wonderful sea air was perfect.

All and Aal a 4 star experience.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews