We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, about a ten minute walk to town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Rexburg, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Expensive, about a ten minute walk to town.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were ok, nothing special for the high price tag. Wifi was awful, I had to go out by the breakfast end of the hotel to even get slow connection. The people behind the counter were not rude, but definitely the least friendly of all our stops in Ireland. The greatest thing about Ireland is the friendly, happy people; it seemed to me these workers were a bit 'hardened' by tourists. The hotel is over a half mile away from the pubs in Dingle. So if you go drinking, as you should in the amazing pubs of Dingle, you have a bit of a walk at the end if the
night. The location is not convenient for shopping, unless you don't mind searching for parking, or walking with your packages back to this hotel. The breakfast was good, but it was similar to hotels in the USA. Buffet only, every where else we stayed had buffet, plus a traditional Irish breakfast was brought to you. The view from the breakfast room was beautiful. It's not a bad plus, but for 140 euros a night - definitely not worth it. Go in town to the Dingle Bay Hotel, or some other place in town. Much cheaper, nicer, and easier to go have fun in Dingle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    951
    391
    146
    63
    36
See reviews for
535
615
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kilkenny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had been in this place many times,the last I went there it was my boyfriend birthday,he was surprised when we get there he love the place and the hotel,we've got a very good room facing infront of the lake ,it was beautiful view.we spent time sitting infront of our window and looking outside.we can't really explain how happy we was when we were there,we wish to stay more days but my boyfriend need to fly back to US.but we will definitely going back in this hotel.I'm always recommending this hotel to all my friends,family and guest.one thing that always let me coming back in this hotel is all the food staff,managers and most specially the reception staff ,also the reservation I didn't expect to had a complimentary amenities in the room when we arrived I thought it was only a card .I would like to thanks to all the staffs who gave us the best service during our stay in the hotel,also the bar staff who always looking after us and most specially the receptionist who are very professional doing their job in the desk..once again thank you all and we will see you again soon..opsss...before I forgot the thanks to the breakfast staff team specially the Asian staff they are all good...well done to all of you ...Until next time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ive stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and have always been suitably impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. I booked a stay here to celebrate my dads 60th and the staff made great efforts to make his stay more special ! During our stay my mom hurt her leg ( on the beach ) and the staff were wonderful offering her ice, cushions to rest her leg during dinner etc.. . Added to this the hotel is located in one of the most amazingly beautiful places in the world and being able to enjoy wonderful food or just relaxing in the lounge looking out at amazing scenery isnt a bad way to spend a few days !!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our third time here and it was very good again with a few minor issues..The first being that some of the staff in the restaurant need more training as basic errors were made (dirty glasses in table setting , no napkins, dropping food when clearing plates) Another thing was the fact that a full skip was left outside a window for the duration of our stay. These are small things that show poor attention to detail.
Bar staff are great and as ever the breakfasts are brilliant, loads of choice of good quality fruits, cheeses, fish etc available.
We will probably return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel and loved it. Our top floor suite was beautifully furnished , spacious sitting room , with a huge balcony . The view was so spectacular we decided to have our dinner served there. The food was excellent . Will return . Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

i have to say this hotel can hold its head up high,the staff cannot do enough for you.the food is fantastic and the service is excellent,myself and family were at a friends wedding in may.
the room was clean and beds comfortable,shower and bathroom very clean
if you needed anything extra there was no problem in getting it for you.
you were made feel very welcome.great range available for breakfast thats will suit all people .aalso set in a beautiful location,the views have to be seen to be enjoyed.stunning and a short walk into dingle
will definately book again

Room Tip: any room all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidcassin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathcabbin Roscrea
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a 3 night Stay at The Dingle Skellig Hotel last week. It was wonderful, from start to finish. We ate in the bar 2 nights and in the restaurant on the 3rd, the food was excellent. Breakfast Buffet was very good with lots to choose from.

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly with 1 outstanding member in the bar...Cremin? (sorry I don't have his full name). We found the creche facility to be fantastic and our 3 year old is still talking about the magic playroom! Our room was clean and well maintained and the pool was great.

We were absolutely blown away by the friendliness of people in general, around the Hotel and Town. Well done to all, providing what an Irish Welcome is all about. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing