We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Ennis, Ireland
2 reviews
“Memorable”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Recently stayed for 4 wonderful, memorable days. Every member of staff we met, went out of their to be warm, friendly and very helpful. The whole package works so well, the beautiful hotel, fabulous food and of course the exceptional staff.

Room Tip: sea view rooms on 3rd floor have great panoramic view of bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    401
    149
    63
    36
See reviews for
538
626
28
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Celbridge, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

we stayed here last week 4th of may for one week. we had an excellent time. in a great location, 5 mins walk from dingle town and marina. house spotless, and spacious. tea towels, towels, and plenty of cutlery and dishes provided for our stay. the only thing that we noticed , was that the upstairs windows were not very safe for children. they did not lock from the inside and opened outwards without safety catch , which was a worry considering we had two small children with us (3year old and 5 year old). otherwise everything else was made for a perfect holiday and would highly recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciaragannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Offaly, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time, we upgraded to an executive suite, and what a joy we had the most beautiful spacious room with stunning views over Dingle Bay. Overall from first entering the hotel we were greeted with smiles and genuine friendliness. The food was fabulous and so much of it,all cooked exactly as ordered, and I must compliment the ladies in charge of the breakfast area for always finding me a newspaper in the morning.
There is a lovely relaxation area for adults only so you can avail of the outdoor hot tub and just chill out in the relaxation area reading your book or just enjoying sitting doing nothing, complimentary juices and fruit are on offer.
The hotel caters for all age groups, so if you don't have small children you can avoid being near them, and if you do have them there is plenty to keep them occupied.
Can't wait to go back to Dingle.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are regular guests of the Dingle Skellig Hotel.. We stayed there recently for three nights and once again had a most enjoyable time, due in no small way to the friendly
and courteous staff. We would like to mention in particular, the Receptionist Caren (Fitzgerald)
who went out of her way to accommodate us in every way possible. The O'Driscolls.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here in April for one night and loved the hotel, location excellent just a short walk from a very vibrant town. The room was very spacious and luxurious with a great view of Dingle Bay, and a huge bathroom!!.

Breakfast was great and gave the option of ordering from menu if you didn't want to eat from the buffet. Menu had loads of options, including seafood, vegetarian etc.. The General Manager Graham, even walked around and greeted all the guests personally at breakfast.

All the staff at the hotel were very friendly from Receptionist on arrival to accommodation staff, everyone had a smile!. We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough, with or without children. Looking forward to going back with the kids next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in the Dingle Skellig for 2 nights over the Easter Break. We were extremely happy with our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to return. We travelled with 3 kids from Co Clare, my eldest two kids who participated in the kids club are always talking about our stay and asking can we return. We are so glad to found a hotel that accomodates children so well. The hotel have a well planned kids tea each evening with good choice of food available. The staff were so helpful and couldnt do enough to make our stay so memorable. We will defintely be back.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank GillianFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just had a very enjoyable short break in Dingle Skellig. We were there about 20 years ago and although it has expanded a lot it still retains it's personal touches. Lots to do in hotel and around the area. Availed of a special deal and got great value. We were not treated any differently except that there was a 'deal' dinner menu which gave us a slightly smaller choice but the meal was delicious. Lots of children around but we hardly noticed except in the swimming pool. The Spa was very relaxing and available to all adult guests even if not having treatments. Lots of space for everyone. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Breakfasts were generous and well cooked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kilmaneen Farmh... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
761 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
182 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#9 of 75 in Dingle
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing