We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class in Irish hospitality !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“First class in Irish hospitality !”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our trip to back the Ireland every year would not be complete with without visiting our favorite hotel with its stunning panoramic view of the Dingle Peninsula!
I have been in the service trade for over 25 years and without doubt the key strength of this hotel is it's friendly & professional staff! Dingle Skellig Hotel has it !
From the moment we arrived & were greeted with a warm welcome back by Sheila & Grainne at the front desk ,we felt like we were home.
The friendly & charming staff continued throughout the hotel ,from Dave at the bar to our to our breakfast waiter! My husband really enjoyed the breakfast ! Great choice !
Can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for families as they have great activities for your kids to keep busy ,but also for a great romantic getaway for two with its outdoor hot tub, and top notch spa!

Overall ,if you are looking for famous Irish hospitality and pride in service ,than I can't recommend Dingle Skellig enough!

Another note I do like that the General Manager Graham Fitzgerald responses to comments on trip advisor ,it shows that he cares , we can't always get it right but it's that important that we try !

We look forward to our visit in August !

Room Tip: Not to be missed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelleincayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Michelle

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your stay at the Dingle Skellig Hotel. I would also like to thank you for your ongoing loyalty to our hotel. The entire team here are delighted with your recognition of our friendly and professional staff. We consider our staff to be our most valuable asset.

We look forward to seeing you back in Dingle in the near future.

Kind Regards
Graham Fitzgerald
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    380
    144
    61
    35
See reviews for
527
602
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had an excellent family break here. The facilities for the kids are very good. They have a kids club which we did not use, they also have a room showing kids films all day which we did use once. for the older kids they have a games room with pool, and x box and playstation games. The swimming pool has a separate kids pool for the smaller kids, and if you have a chance they have an excellent spa with an outdoor hot tub looking out at some great scenery.

The family bedroom we got was perfect for our needs, plenty of room and away from the main hotel so less noisy than it could have been as there was a wedding on our first night of stay, which we did not notice as we were at the opposite end of the hotel.

We had what I can only describe as a 5 star meal in the Coastguard restaurant which has been completely refurbished in recent months. Great choice of all courses, and very high quality food and service.

The breakfasts was superb also, great selection of hot and cold.They had the usual hot buffet Plus, you could order several extra items made to order such as waffles, pancakes, poached eggs, smoked haddock and porridge, and at no additional cost. Everything was high quality, and served efficiently.


The staff were extremely friendly and, just, genuinely nice people.

It's not a super luxury hotel, but for a family break it was perfect.

The hotel is located about a ten minute walk into the centre of Dingle.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Spent Paddys night here with some friends. Have stayed a few times before but every visit makes you want to go back. The staff excelled themselves.. Could not do enough for us The dining room was revamped in january and looks great. We barely made it to breakfast on monday due to a late night and the staff were so friendly and danced attention on us with more toast and fresh tea. The buffet breakfast is fab. We complimented Graham on the wonderful staff at the Skellig. Grainne was lovely on reception ... poor girl we drove her crazy asking her to take photos !! Never made the pool, outdoor hot tub or had a beauty treatment. Next time.....

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor is you don't have children as usually lots of children on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MahereesMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over Paddy's weekend. The rooms and common areas are clean and nicely decorated. The staff are more than friendly, especially the breakfast staff. Breakfast is a real treat as the menu and buffet is perfect for all tastes. We used the pool and again very clean and relaxing. The bar is nice and laid back with a great pint of stout. The only thing I would say poorly is the signage could be a bit better to areas like the outdoor hot tub. Overall a great stay and would highly reccomend. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandDatOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a great location, short stroll from Dingle town centre. Great facilities in terms of gym, pool, spa etc. Very friendly and efficient staff, we stayed with our young daughter and hotel was very accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayward, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My Husband and I are from British Columbia Canada, We recently returned to Ireland in March of 2013 for three weeks of jaunting around your beautiful country. Our trip would not have been complete with out a return to our favorite Hotel and area...The Dingle Skellig Hotel.!!!!The price here is always more than reasonable and they have many package deals to chose from.. whether you are a family affair or just a couple for a getaway. This hotel offers a membership to the community for its pool and weight room facilities so you often see a lot of families partaking in the use of it .. They have such a wonderfull menu for their brekfast and dinners that they partake in this also. Our stay was made especially special this time around by the General Manager.a Man whom the head office should certainly classify as an asst to the Hotel . Graham makes it a point to not only chat but talk to all the customers and make you feel like family also to make sure they are enjoying there meals and are comfortable and if for some unknowm reason they are not..!! he will rectify this ... He has wonderfull charm and personality and we are certain he makes sure all of his staff strive to have the same .This becomes very noticable as you wonder throughout the hotel. The front desk reception are very pleasant. more than helpfull. from morning to night .The maid service likewise. The room are immaculate and extremely comfortable ... very very roomy . and quiet for a great nights sleep.The beds are comfortable and the bath and shower are as they should be. The menus are have a great selection and the food is...wow... we always look forward to the buffet breakfast the selection for everyone is inbelievable. or you can order off the menu if you wish ... the dinners are priced well with a varied selection. but they will charge you additonal if you select certain specifics ..over and above the dinner choice you may have on your package deal ..be that the case... the bar and lounge offers food as well and children are allowed there . but they have lounge areas adjacent for only adults after six... if you wish a quieter atmosphere..The waiters and waitresses are always very quick and pleasant in taking your orders and making sure everything remains spotless..They have a large parking lot to accomidate all... the Hotel is close to down , the pool and Spa are fantastic .If visiting the area the shops around town are wonderfull and the drive up the Slea Head coast in out of this world. Regardless od how many times you have been there. Once again to the Head office for the Hotel it was more than a pleasure this time to have Graham .trulely an asset to the Hotel and his Staff make our stay with you ,,more than what we had expected .. Thank you to all ... To fellow travellers... Please dont miss out on an opportunity to stay here... partake in it all .you will not regret any of it . Jackie and Darryl Lyons British Columbia Canada

Room Tip: We stayed in the 300 numbered room ..middle of the hall ... had a view of the green fields behind th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decourcyisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and myself and our 2 kids stayed here saint patricks weekend and from the minute we entered the hotel we were treated so well and made feel at home. They were getting the hotel parade float ready with a dress up fungie and they saw our kids and put themselves out by coming over and giving our kids sweets and photo opportunity with fungi. The bar staff were so courteous and friendly, young and old. Food was fab and we ate their all weekend, lunchs and dinners. Good trad session was also on paddys night. Kids club was great providing movies and play times in the movie room, and the whole hotel was child friendly. They even took hotel guests children onto the parade with them. Views are great too, my wife went to the spa and wanted to stay there all day it was so relaxing. Would highly recommend the skellig hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesobobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
742 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
168 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Property: Dingle Skellig Hotel
Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing