We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff make a real difference to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here recently with friends and had a great weekend. Hotel is in lovely location with lovely views over the bay. Its the staff and location that makes this hotel stand out from being an ordinary hotel. The staff are really genuine and friendly and nothing is too trouble. The manager also was very helpful and friendly and gave us great advice on where to eat/drink in the village. Breakfast was really lovely and very enjoyable with wonderful views from restaurent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGalligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
There are newer reviews for Dingle Skellig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,180 - 1,186 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel for kids. The pool is fab, the kids club is great. Also the food in the bar is good. Music at weekends, is a nice touch. The staff are great & give adivice on the local area. The sea views are amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in the hotel on New Years eve and found it great. The service was very good even if the hotel was a little dated in places (Only one elevator in the entire hotel which was out of service for about 2 hours).
I would definitely recommend it though, the views from the hot tub out to the Skelligs are amazing and it's a great base to explore dingle from!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the dingle skellig last week for a two night stay.
The breakfast was one of the best menu s I have ever seen, the pool was fantastic and the staff were more than helpful . Graham the hotel manager came around to every table at breakfast to make sure all was going well on our stay. A touch of class, would like to return soon.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mandydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just a short walk from the town centre of the amazing town of Dingle the Skellig is "just the job" for families.
Pool is great but best is dining room and the special treatment the staff give the kids! Menu is good and varied with excellent food.
It's a great base for touring West Kerry and located in nice grounds leading down to the sea.
I will certainly be visiting again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Just returned from a short break in this hotel and it has reminded me of how well we can do this business when the management and staff are motivated correctly. The staff are genuinely friendly doing exactly what is natural for them.They were charming and professional without any signs of over training or robotic mindless questions.The place felt comfortable,warm and relaxed .The food was top class and there were sufficient options available that you wouldn't need to venture outside. We splurged a little and stayed in a Junior Suite (320). I was well worth it for the space inside and view over the harbour.
Full marks to all concerned.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Autumnsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked this hotel originally because we had tickets to Oceanworld in Dingle but the hotel was definitely the highlight for us. The standard double rooms have a double bed, single bed and plenty of room for a travel cot. Perfect for us with a 6 month old and 3 year old. Cot was already in the room when we arrived and the bathrobes we requested at check-in were in our room within 5 minutes. I have never stayed in a hotel more equipped for children's entertainment and parents relaxation. Pool, kids club, movie room all spotless and designed for children. A quiet lounge with sofas and open fire for the adults. Service, food and utilities all excellent and had the hotel not been closing for a few weeks, we would have booked for a longer stay immediately. Definite plans to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $164 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing