We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a bit of investment ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dingle Skellig Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I like this hotel and it's easy feeling. That said they could do with investing some money in it. There is many a Holiday Inn that is more modern than this place. But it's still got a good mood about it, relax, have a few pints, eat some good food and if you have kids let them run free. (for those with out, there are many quiet spots). Dingle itself is second to none and most people will enjoy the easy air that it exudes. One, if not my favourite spot on the Island of Ireland.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and thank you for your nice comments about our food. I would also like to take this opportunity to reassure you that there is a continual re investment programme in place here at the hotel and we hope that you wiill visit again soon.

Kind regards
Graham Fitzgerald
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel had everything I wanted. Great food, Friendly helpful staff, Creche, Kids meals, Kids Club, Excellent Swimming pool, clean rooms, good car parking etc...

I would go back to Dingle just to stay in this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to the Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our food and our facilities and we hope to see you for a return visit in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Just back after spending week-end at Dingle Skellig Hotel. Had a most enjoyable break. Receptionist at check in on Friday afternoon 23rd was very pleasent and efficient, there were four of us and while reception was busy we encountered no delay. Our rooms were spacious, adjacent to one another and spotless. We ate in the bar 1st night, restaurent the 2nd night, top marks to chef on both occasions, food was excellent. Breakfast was also very good with a large choice of both hot and cold foods. Kevin the lovely French Guy was on duty Saturday night, definately an asset to the hotel. Amelia who just had recently started working at the hotel served our table and was most courteous. The house-keeping ladies Ada and Kasia were on hand each morning carrying out their duties most efficiently. We managed to fit in a swim and pool was very nice, staff there also very friendly. This hotel is in an excellent location looking out on beautiful Dingle Bay, lovely walk through the fields along the bay. Dingle town is also within walking distance. In my opinion this is a very well run hotel and I would highly recommend it. We look forward to returning again and the glorious sunshine over the week-end just added to our enjoyment. Thank you to all at Dingle Skelligs, you are doing and excellent job, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and it was perfect, spaceous, bright and airy with no noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philisity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words relating to your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted to read your compliments about our food and that you enjoyed all of our facilities. I have passed on your very kind words to the many members of staff that you mentioned and we hope to get the opportunity to welcom you back again for another visit in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Dingle Skellig Hotel is one of the best places to stay for relaxation. From the moment you step into the hotel you can feel the calm atmosphere. I thoroughly enjoyed the spa services we could use for no extra cost which included the sauna and the outdoor jacuzzi with complimentary juice and fruit. There was also treatments available but unfortunatley could not make an appointment as there was only 1 therapist. We had dinner the first night in the bar and I wasnt too gone on it but the second night we had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing!! The scenery is also spectacular right beside the water and Dingle town is only 5 minute walk. I will say I think the rooms are a bit old style but I got over that quickly. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misscasey1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our Spa & Leisure facilities and also your dinner in our Coastguard Restaurant.

We hope to see you again for a future stay.

Your truly
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Spent 2 nights in this calm hotel. From the moment we arrived i felt myself unwinding - very friendly reception staff right through to the restaurant/spa and other staff. Its so nice when someone looks you in the eye and says "hello, and how are you today"|and with meaning!
It probably helped that it was as usual very damp on arrival so no choice but to go the pool/spa area and unwind. Food in the bar was terrific and ate there both nights. What i really liked about this place is the spacious areas within the hotel, 2 lovely large reading rooms with fires -perfect after breakfast to chill out with all the daily papers or anytime. Has a spa treatment and this put me to sleep - it worked! Megan was terrific and lovely calming area. Cannot think of anything to change around this Hotel.
Already looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnnabellCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for posting your experiences during your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and facilities and I have passed on your kind words to our therapist Megan.

I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again to the hotel for another visit.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I love staying here brilliant has every thing a little expensive I would come twice a year of the price was better still a piece of heaven

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marytubritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last week with my friend and her 5 year old daughter.
We found the hotel to be very spacious if you wished to sit to read a quiet book or newspaper, to relax with a coffee for a quiet chat. The children had great space to play around the hotel. Activities for the children were great from painting, cooking, bouncing castles to name but a few. There is also movies during the day for the children to watch. My friends daughter used to go to the activities and was delighted to make new friends.

The staff we found very friendly in the dining room for dinner and for breakfast.

The food for dinner was very good and there was a great variety for breakfast.

The bar staff were very friendly and I must one in particular was Bar Manager Danny Cahill was very friendly which was great to find out how to make the best from our break.

Sheila

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilaodonn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamFitz1, General Manager at Dingle Skellig Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at The Dingle Skellig Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed our food and facilities and that your frirnds daughter enjoyed her time with our Fungi Kids Club. I have also passed on your kind words to Danny in our Bar.

I hope that you will visit the hotel for another stay in the near future.

Regards
Graham Fitzgerald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.5 mi away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Heaton's Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#5 of 75 in Dingle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Skellig Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Skellig Hotel

Address: Annascaul Road | Dingle Bay, Dingle, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price Range: $155 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dingle Skellig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dingle Skellig Hotel is situated on the magnificent Dingle Peninsula and boasts stunning views of Dingle Bay. The Peninsula Spa offers a wide range of luxurious treatments using Yon Ka products. Dingle Skellig Hotel is renowned for it's outstanding service, great food and superior hospitality. Facilities include Skellig Creche, Fungi Kids Club, Leisure Club including Pool, Kids Pool and Gymnasium.Dingle town center is a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dingle Skellig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skellig Hotel
Skellig Dingle
Dingle Hotel Skellig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing