We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pint”
Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice pint”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

A nice place to stop off for a pint when in Dingle. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it is in a good location, close to the harbour and hotels

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    245
    59
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great music and company”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We started out on a pub crawl - Marina was our second stop and we never left. Great music, friendly bar staff and everybody talks to you.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tfk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Mussels!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Oh yeah, this was a welcome respite for four weary travellers.
We were lucky to randomly stop in at the Marina for our evening meal on our first day in Dingle, a beautiful seaside harbour town.
The Marina Inn had a welcoming atmosphere and awesome food. We had a plate full, and I mean a very large plateful of mussels for starters shared by four people. They were perfect!
Our group had fish and chips, a baked seafood dish and seafood chowder. They were all delicious and we continued to rave about our meal the next day as we drove on to Kerry area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Have the Chowder!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Eating out on your own can often be awkward but the staff here were great, finding me a table with a view and close enough to the TV for me to be kept entertained while I was waiting.

The chowder was amazing! Even if it's the only thing you have here you really must try it! The monkfish tempura was perfectly cooked as were the veg that came with it. No portion control here, I couldn't have eaten another thing.

Friendly, happy staff, great food and a good pint - what more could you want in a pub?! Definitely one to try in Dingle!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pub grub”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Very very very good pub food! Even at 9th on Saturday. Piping hot and copious - not to be missed. The chowder is to ddie for!

Helpful?
Thank nonameparirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing