We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food-fast service”
Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 77 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food-fast service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our first time to enjoy pub music. The fish and chips were delicious. Everyone enjoyed their food. The service was efficient, as there was only one server and she surely could handle everyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    250
    62
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Went to Marina Inn again - quick and tasty food!”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Usually I don't review twice, but since we were pressed for time in Dingle on our recent visit, we needed a place with good food and that would serve us fast. We only had an hour, and walked in to Marina Inn about 7:40 on a Saturday night in November, needing to be out by 8:25. We told them what we wanted (Bangers and Mash since we knew it was great from the last time, and Seafood chowder), and they said no problem. I also ordered the goat cheese tartlet. The food came out fast, and we enjoyed it as much as the last time. I still give great marks to the bangers and mash, and seafood chowder. My goat cheese tartlet was okay, but I would go with the former when we go back again. Thanks to the bartender and cook for such quick turnaround. Note that it was not very busy so that helped.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzy429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch! ”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We wandered into this pub for lunch after having it recommended to us by a local shop keeper. It didn't seem like a place that would do great food, particularly as we were the only ones in there. HOWEVER our lunch was brilliant. Highly recommend the seafood (we had salmon, calamari and cod) but the stew was also great. Reasonably priced and definitely our highlight meal of the trip!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lucyclark111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventry, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent value - top quality food”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you are on a budget, pub grub usually represents a good option. The downside is that the quality of the offering is often mediocre. The Marina Inn is however a cut above the average in this niche. The food is top quality, well cooked and great value. They also pride themselves on using locally sourced ingredients, particularly seafood. But it was the quality of the vegetables that was the stand out for me.

I have eaten in many of Dingle's pubs, and the Marina trumps the others. Very friendly staff too and they also serve the local draft lager, Crean's

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank soonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food and experience”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Son and daughter I law had great meal, seafood and. Chicken dish. I had a seafood pie I did not like at all and lovely waitress did not charge us for it. Overall good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing