We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like mom used to make!”
Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $17
Cuisines: Irish, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just like mom used to make!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to eat in Dingle, check this place out. The food is made to order and is brought out right away so it is piping hot! Large portions and great specials. The prices are on the lower end for Dingle.

We stayed in Dingle for 5 nights and are there twice. Our only regret is that we didn't find it sooner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank memtrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    245
    59
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So fun!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a great pub! My husband and I had such a fun time! They had 2 men singing and playing Irish music right in the front and they were so talented! Such a lively place with music and people drinking, laughing and dancing! If we could have stayed longer in Dingle we would have definitely have gone back for a second night!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megs021081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The meals at Marina were more affordable than other places in town and the food was good. Try the deep fried Brie cheese if you visit. It was delicious! Overall, it was an enjoyable meal and a fun pub atmosphere.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffe13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Dingle”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Best chowder, large portions, excellent quality and value. Marina Inn is an excellent choice while in Dingle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank summermarie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great pub.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

another great pub in dingle, bacon and cabbage fantastic as is the pint and the service, give it a go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank meathone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing