We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Marina Inn

Marina Inn
Ranked #13 of 78 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run Bar & Restaurant along the Quay in Dingle. We aim to provide top notch pub food with reasonable prices in a relaxed & cosy atmosphere.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

very good selection on the menu, friendly service and very pleased with the overall experience.
It is a pub also so you will be eating in the bar.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    225
    55
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for food/drink in Dingle”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent pub and food if you are in Dingle. The four of us on our trip all ordered something different and none of us were disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to hang and have a good meal”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

First day in town I wanted a good hamburger - and this place was one of a few pubs that serve burgers. It was great, so were the fries and the staff were attentive. Great atmosphere, a good, solid place to hang and have some good food. Went back a few more times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
540 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Sticky toffee pudding and live music”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Marina Inn was recommended by our B&B host and was a great place for dinner and live music (started 9:30 pm that evening – although apparently not every day and times might also be different). We had fish and chips, and poached smoked haddock with a ton of potatoes (mashed, sweet and chips), accompanied by a bit of vegetables: cauliflower and broccoli (one floret each – they were not big on vegetables here!). For dessert had the special: sticky toffee pudding - a sponge muffin with warm toffee poured over it and whipped cream. Never had one before so didn’t know what to expect, but it was super delicious. Definitely worth checking it out!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Thüringen, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice staff, cozy atmosphere, good food!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Locals recommended me to go to the Marina Inn and I've not been disappointed. The fish was very good and there was plenty of it, so although I had an exhausting day, I was already full after just half of the plate. Also, a nice place to stay for a cider or a guinnes after dinner.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gab R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Inn also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing