We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tasty lunch in a nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dingle Pub

Dingle Pub
Ranked #27 of 79 Restaurants in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Limeil Brévannes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A tasty lunch in a nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Warm welcome un a typical Irish pub nicely decorated. The "carte" offers enough choice. We selected the Iris stew - excellent - and the beef pie prepared with GUINESS excellent too.
Service is good and quick. A very pleasant experience for a very decent price. The only deception: we have not been able to taste the locally brewed läger: out of stock

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    88
    41
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We ate here for lunch one day so no music but I know they have it at night as we were walking by later. The food and drink was good and at a good price. bartender and waiter both friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Illinirog70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent many a happy hour in the Dingle Pub cradling a Guinness or two. A haven for WiFi for travellers but mainly for the craic.

Sampled the food on our last night and it was very good pub fare. Herb crusted cod and steak sandwiches were highlights and generous with the smoked salmon as a starter.

Brilliant and friendly service (Anastasia??) added up to a super pub. A mention too for the bearded guest who kept most amused with his antics. Not sure the staff will survive his stay with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gremlin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
85 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fabulous Pub/Awesome Owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just loved the seafood duo of salmon and white fish with a basil cream sauce over mashed potatoes/cabbage. I'm an admitted food snob, and I ABSOLUTELY enjoyed this dish. Sat in the back by the bar in the corner cubby, and the owner was a blast. He really made our trip memorable. Irish music/dancers on certain evenings about 9p. Cheers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this pub. Great live music. Enjoyed the sing-along atmosphere! We actually heard the music from this pub a couple nights before we visited. We sang along from our B&B too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingle Pub also viewed

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Dingle Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing